We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mohican Spur Steak Ranch”

Mohican Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Sun City
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Mohican Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Sun City. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Mohican Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Sun City. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We received great service and a very friendly waitor, who also advise us where all the attractions are. Thank you Spur.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lourens-Esterhuyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Mohican Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello there Lourens-Esterhuyse,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers with wonderful and friendly service.

We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Enjoyed breakfast outside next to the pool area. Relaxed atmosphere. Unreal breakfast with unreal prices. Good service!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DDR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Mohican Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear DDR1234,

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to know that your breakfast was a hit.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

So I ordered Schnitzel sweet potato chips and onion rings as one of two people in the restaurant.
I expected a quick turn around but twenty minutes I get the schnitzel minus onion
Sorry Sir, I will get you onion rings

Five minutes later I get the rings, Just cooked rather rare.

Foods cold by now but I persevere

No visit from a supervisor asking him if I was happy with my meal

I paid and left

Not going back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 933raye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Mohican Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mohican Spur restaurant. We're so sorry to read that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service or food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Mohican Spur Steak Ranch has mastered the art of grilling all kinds of steaks. Their steaks are soft, succulent and grilled to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Mohican Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Fanuel,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Mohican Spur restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our legendary steak, as we pride ourselves on excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

When we decided to go to Spur, just as we were standing to be seated... the waiters did not know who wants to serve us. Not friendly. And unacceptable behavior. We decided not to eat there because of the waiters approach. Work on that

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Mohican Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Mohican Spur Steak Ranch restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mohican Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Mohican Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing