We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and amazing sushi! ”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Love this place. We have been to Cape Town twice now and have visited this place 3 times and safe to say we will be back again before we fly hlme. Lovely place with great views of the beach and always a nice atmosphere. Food is fresh and delicious! Can't recommend this place more, even the salad is scrumptious!!!

Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Leanne D,

Thank you for your loyal support!

Positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving. We are delighted that you enjoyed our offering and overall Paranga experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016

You cannot go wrong at Paranga - they are located on the Camps Bay Promenade meaning that you get stunning views. Staff is absolutely brilliant and the food is to die for. Do try different starters like the beef carpaccio or the grilled calamari, check out the salads and try their excellent steaks. The only draw-back - this place is always busy - so if you have a big table, space will be somewhat cramped.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roxxxy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi Roxxxy7,

Thank you for your continued support!

Positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving. We are delighted that you enjoyed our offering and overall Paranga experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

For us it was a place for a good light meal, with a refreshing white wine facing the beach of Camps Bay. Very attentive staff. Loved it all.

Thank Carol_viajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi viajante

Thank you for your complementary review.
Positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving. We are delighted that you enjoyed our offering and overall Paranga experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We ate at paranga three times on our recent trip to Cape Town. The service was really good (Sergei and Evans) both looked after us really well. Sushi was delicious and cocktails too.

Thank BestKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear BestKW,

Thank you for your continued support!

Positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving. We are delighted that you enjoyed our offering and overall Paranga experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The customer service is absolutely brilliant. My first experience of visiting Paranga was when I returned from shark diving to meet family there. Our waiter that day was Sergei, he made good conversation to us throughout our stay and made us feel very welcome. He noticed I wasn't feeling good due to the shark diving boat trip and hoped that I was better soon, which was nice. The following day we ended up going back to Paranga as The Bungalow was a let down. Immediately as we arrived Sergei noticed me and asked me how I was feeling. It was lovely to be remembered as I'm sure the waiters meet many people everyday! We then returned for a third day in a row as the service was just brilliant and were served by Evans, he too was a brilliant waiter who engaged in conversation with us and made our meal even better.
The food was top notch, we didn't have anything bad to say about it and the cocktails and drinks were lovely too.
I've read other comments about the food being pricey but we come from the UK and it was still classed as a cheap meal for us so I don't have anything to complain about!
Finally, the view from the restaurant is stunning, especially if you sit on the sofas at the front of the restaurant, it's beautifully watching the sun set.
Thanks to the Paranga team for the exceptional service!

Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi Hannah W,

Thank you for your continued support!

Positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving. We are delighted that you enjoyed our offering and overall Paranga experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing