We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family in CT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa on the Bay

Night picture pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night picture pool
Pool area  Villa Outside deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Night picture pool
Pool area  Villa
Outside deck
Main Bedroom
Lounge area and bar in villa
Villa outside
Villa bedroom
Villa bathroom
Patio and BBQ area
Bathroom
Apartment  Bedroom
Villa kitchen
Villa Downstairs Bedroom
Undercover Patio to Pool
Villa Open Plan Lounge
Dining area
pool  area Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yn10
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a family in CT”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful 4 nights stay at Villa on the Bay. The owners were readily available to answer any questions before our trip and during our stay. It also helps that they live next door in case anything comes up.
The house is even nicer in person, spacious and very comfortably accommodated our family with three younger kids with an extra room to spare. Great location - a very short walk to the supermarket and the restaurants. The house has a locking gate, alarm and security system, so no issues safety-wise. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent first stop in South Africa”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely welcoming home in easy walking distance of restaurants and beach. this had everything we needed for our three nights in Camps Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina A
RUGBY, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little luxury, with amazing views over Table Mountain.”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Luxury villa for 8 adults, clean and well stocked. Owners on site for any queries. Within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurant. Situated within easy reach of Cape Town, Cape of Good Hope, Boulders Beach, Table Mountain. Highly recommended. Communication re: booking excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suejon
west yorks
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed feel right from the start of our 4 night stay😊”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a party of 8 friends that booked almost 12 mths ago & not disappointed in the slightest. Lovely well kept, smart but yet relaxed villa. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even if we were exhausted with all the sightseeing we crammed into our 4days. Damaskas our tour guide/ taxi driver was a star with his information & recommendations, I kid you not, the guy was great & highly recommended him if you require a guide on your travels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Sue and family were fabulous guests and left the place in good order. We welcome them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vg6769
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Away from the Hustle and Bustle in Camps Bay”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a special property for my wife and I and son and his family - total of 8 with 4 adults and 4 kids ranging from 5-13yo. The correspondence with Rob and Clare was prompt and helpful. The villa was well equipped and the perfect location - 3 blocks to walk to the waterfront, grocery store and very easy in and out for touring. Rob offered a 7 passenger car for rent and we made full use of this convenience with no hassle. He also offered free transport from the airport to the villa and then back for our return.
The kitchen was well equipped (primarily used for breakfast) and bedding very comfortable. The living space was not lavish but appropriate for our family. There are several nice restaurants on the waterfront with easy access. There was maid service on thursday that came with the weekly rental. The villa fits in like a "nice neighborhood".
The week there was all we could ask for!!! The perfect "spot". You can"t go wrong!!! Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location!!
Liked least: in reality there were no disappointments!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gappyandb...
Snohomish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for 3 generations”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We could not have picked a better place for us -- my husband and I, our daughter and her husband and our 2 grand children, ages 7 and 12. The house and location were perfect. A short walk to the beautiful beach, shops and restaurants was an easy stroll, the accommodations were immaculate and comfortable and Rob and Claire were wonderful, attentive hosts. We were glad to rent their car so we could get around at our convenience but it seemed we could have got to most places by public transport. If -- no, when! -- we get back to Camps Bay we would surely go here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing