We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa, to be visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing spa, to be visited!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I booked a couple package at the 12 Apostles spa. We were welcomed with a healthy complimentary buffet and drinks. We were shown around the facilities and then left for an hour to enjoy it on our own. The floatation brine pool was fabulously relaxing. We then had the rasul chamber treatment, which we really enjoyed. Finally we were taken up to one of the top gazebos for a Swedish massage, which was may I say the best I ever received. The view of the Apostles mountain and the seafront was breathtaking and the therapist were very nice and caring. I will definitely go back there. Hopefully you will enjoy as much as we did!

Room Tip: We did not stay in the hotel, just used the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temperlilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Spa with other "Spa Goers". Our staff take great pride in seeing that our guests’ needs are met, and are therefore delighted that you had such an enjoyable massage with us. On your next visit please also try one of our signature massages from our unique product range B AFrica, the B Harmonised is a particular favourite.

Our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family also have award winning Spas so please consider these when you are next in Durban or the Cedarberg.

Thank you again for visiting us,

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    177
    66
    28
    32
See reviews for
238
907
35
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This resort is amazing, located adjacent to the twelve apostles mountains and facing the ocean. The service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for a wedding and the event space and catering were superb, with amazing sunset views. Located just a short drive from Camps Bay which has some great restaurants and beaches.

Room Tip: Opt for an ocean facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occasions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Everything about the 12 Apostles exudes quality - our babies cot even had monogrammed sheets!

All staff, from those on reception to the room service team and porters are exceptional and never once was there any confusion about what we needed. We were staying for 4 days and on one day when I was ill they even went out of the hotel to pick up some energy drinks and medication for us!

The quality of the hotel is up there with any in the world - Sandy Lane etc. Although it's expensive by general standards, with the views, setting and quality it's not overpriced for it's class. That said, there are other hotels around which are better value.

For a really special treat though, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and that you enjoyed our specially select sheets which do include a range for our smaller guests.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

The team at The Twelve Apostles looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband & I are staying here at the moment and it really is such an incredible hotel to stay in. Just five minutes from Camps Bay, but you would not want to stay in Camps Bay, pretty seedy - the only place to say is here at the 12 Apostles. Staff absolutely amazing, rooms first class and food just superb. We will certainly return. We do not want this experience to end!

Room Tip: side view - mountain and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birkby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occassions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Sitting by the pool over looking the sea sipping cocktails and eating ice-cream....bliss! The hotel is a short drive from the main tourist area of the V&A Waterfront in Cape Town. It's really close to Camps Bay where there are plenty of swanky eateries and bars. The rooms are really clean, the beds are comfortable. The bedposts in our room were white and stuck out at an angle so we were forever hitting our legs off the side (not a major complaint). The poolside service is great and the resturant is great. I was suffering from a bit of sun stroke and couldn't finish my meal so the staff brought it to the room for later. The spa is lovely and relaxing. Be warned of the upselling after your treatment, but that's the norm everywhere. I would go back in a heartbeat. There were a couple of families there, kids in the pool but it added to the place. Making it less pretentious.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occassions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Celebrated my wedding at this hotel on the 21 January and what a hotel!!! Everything you could of asked for was delivered as promised and even more. I would be writing for the next hour if I could fit it all so I will summarise this experience.

Firstly, Stephanie Hall and Willem as well as their teams are phenomenal, detailed, flexible and I will challenge anyone who can run a wedding as good as them. Their attention to detail, small touches in the room meant alot, quality of the food by the kitchen was impressive, the venue is incredible and fortune has it that we had a bright sunny day, no wind for an outside venue which was icing on the cake.

I also want to mention the excellent service delivered by Candice Grobelaar, Joao Martins at the front desk as well as the Night Manager ( I forget his name ) who were truly amazing and helpful.
Room was impeccably clean, cool and modern
Ashley who worked in the bar was excellent and for a man who has just joined this hotel, he made an impact in the service throughout our stay.

This is a top hotel in South Africa and indeed, a high calubre, fantastic hotel internationally that I would return in an instant. Thank you for giving us such great memories and a wedding day to remember...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Wedding day with us at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your special day here and hope you will consider returning to us for many future anniversaries. Thank you also for mentioned some of our team specifically and they will be overjoyed to hear of your comments.

Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Although the pool is on the small side, this hotel is mind blowing. Things I liked: that everyone knows your name and says hi when you pass - manager, cleaners, the lot, the little cinema and how they bring you snacks for it, the bowls of sweets everywhere, the restaurants, the wine list, the hammocks, the picnics they give you to go out walking, the chauffeur service. Cheap? well obviously not, but it's totally worth it. Things I didn't like - leaving.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylondoncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occassions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
4.3 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.5 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.6 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
10.1 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
9.9 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing