We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,371
193
70
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
193
70
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard barazure restauranttwelve apostlesoystershead conciergestephanie hallcafe grillcape townshuttle servicehigh teamain restaurantfree shuttleattention to detailtreated like royaltymountain facing roomworld classthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,371 - 1,376 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This resort is amazing, located adjacent to the twelve apostles mountains and facing the ocean. The service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for a wedding and the event space and catering were superb, with amazing sunset views. Located just a short drive from Camps Bay which has some great restaurants and beaches.

Room Tip: Opt for an ocean facing room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occasions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Everything about the 12 Apostles exudes quality - our babies cot even had monogrammed sheets!

All staff, from those on reception to the room service team and porters are exceptional and never once was there any confusion about what we needed. We were staying for 4 days and on one day when I was ill they even went out of the hotel to pick up some energy drinks and medication for us!

The quality of the hotel is up there with any in the world - Sandy Lane etc. Although it's expensive by general standards, with the views, setting and quality it's not overpriced for it's class. That said, there are other hotels around which are better value.

For a really special treat though, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and that you enjoyed our specially select sheets which do include a range for our smaller guests.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

The team at The Twelve Apostles looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband & I are staying here at the moment and it really is such an incredible hotel to stay in. Just five minutes from Camps Bay, but you would not want to stay in Camps Bay, pretty seedy - the only place to say is here at the 12 Apostles. Staff absolutely amazing, rooms first class and food just superb. We will certainly return. We do not want this experience to end!

Room Tip: side view - mountain and sea view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birkby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occassions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Sitting by the pool over looking the sea sipping cocktails and eating ice-cream....bliss! The hotel is a short drive from the main tourist area of the V&A Waterfront in Cape Town. It's really close to Camps Bay where there are plenty of swanky eateries and bars. The rooms are really clean, the beds are comfortable. The bedposts in our room were white and stuck out at an angle so we were forever hitting our legs off the side (not a major complaint). The poolside service is great and the resturant is great. I was suffering from a bit of sun stroke and couldn't finish my meal so the staff brought it to the room for later. The spa is lovely and relaxing. Be warned of the upselling after your treatment, but that's the norm everywhere. I would go back in a heartbeat. There were a couple of families there, kids in the pool but it added to the place. Making it less pretentious.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider returning to us on many future occassions. Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Celebrated my wedding at this hotel on the 21 January and what a hotel!!! Everything you could of asked for was delivered as promised and even more. I would be writing for the next hour if I could fit it all so I will summarise this experience.

Firstly, Stephanie Hall and Willem as well as their teams are phenomenal, detailed, flexible and I will challenge anyone who can run a wedding as good as them. Their attention to detail, small touches in the room meant alot, quality of the food by the kitchen was impressive, the venue is incredible and fortune has it that we had a bright sunny day, no wind for an outside venue which was icing on the cake.

I also want to mention the excellent service delivered by Candice Grobelaar, Joao Martins at the front desk as well as the Night Manager ( I forget his name ) who were truly amazing and helpful.
Room was impeccably clean, cool and modern
Ashley who worked in the bar was excellent and for a man who has just joined this hotel, he made an impact in the service throughout our stay.

This is a top hotel in South Africa and indeed, a high calubre, fantastic hotel internationally that I would return in an instant. Thank you for giving us such great memories and a wedding day to remember...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Wedding day with us at The Twelve Apostles and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your special day here and hope you will consider returning to us for many future anniversaries. Thank you also for mentioned some of our team specifically and they will be overjoyed to hear of your comments.

Please also consider our other properties Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews