We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
155
65
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
65
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain room upgrade our honeymoon view from the balcony beautiful property within easy reach kloof street very nice hotel comfortable rooms three nights guesthouse cape
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited Cape Riviera at the end of our beautiful but exhausting 3 week tour true South Africa. We hoped for a relaxing and luxurious stay at this 4 star establishment. Fortunately we were not disappointed. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was freshly prepared and each morning there were 2 or 3 creative specials to choose from. The room (11) was spacious had an excellent bed and came equipped with bath and shower. Location to the city (15min) and table mountain (10) were perfect as well. Therefore Cape Riviera comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jderijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Cape Riviera for 4 nights in Sep '14 and had an amazing time! This guest house is in an ideal location, and being right by the reservoir always made it a great landmark to find where we were. The views were amazing - we were spoilt in staying in room 10 - this room had the most amazing views of the City and Table Mountain. Every room had a view! The bed was enormous and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the sun go down. We walked into the city every day after a very hearty breakfast. The walk to table mountain was only about 30-45mins with a few stops on the way, so really a great place to stay..

Room tip: no 10 is the best room, but 11 and 1 are also amazing! There are stairs to 10 and 11 so if this a problem try for no.1
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gandrtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed only one night. Very nice hotel, nice room, good breakfast. Short distance to Tafelberg and also city center. Definitely a recommendation. Must be very nice in summer when you can enjoy the pool.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at Cape Riviera at the end of a long road trip. It was an experience, as the art deco interior made it very interesting. They were very accommodating as we had a car, they provided a garage to park it in upon our request. The breakfasts were excellent, and the staff was helpful and friendly. All of the stairs were a bit much, but fortunately the entrance we used had an elevator. The location was very convenient, and the views were beautiful. If we came to Cape Town again, we might stay here. Lovely city, and place to spend a few nights.

Room tip: We stayed in room #1 in the new building. More stairs, but good views. They provide a refrigerator and a safe in the office building. Better to arrive during the day, as it's difficult to find at night.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in several gh in sa. This was one of the best and definitely great value, clean and had beaut rooms. Very handy location, 10 mins walk to central capetown and about 40 mins from the waterfront.. taxis are so cheap too.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeroclockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews