We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
153
64
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
64
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain room upgrade our honeymoon long stay taxi ride beautiful property within easy reach rooms are lovely very nice hotel restaurants and shops location is great three nights guesthouse cape accommodation taxis michel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 234 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I enjoyed very much my 3 nights stay at this guest-house because:
1. Situated in a very quite place
2. Comfortable
3. Clean
4. Home atmosphere
For some people its non-central site (ca. 30 min walking distance from the Company's Garden) may be of disadvantage.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 790stanislawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Very pleasant stay! Location, accommodation, breakfast, services - absolutely wonderful! Excellent view! We enjoyed it very much! Next time in Cape Town will stay at Cape Riviera again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarinaS4923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We - four adults and a child - stayed for 6 nights in this wonderful place.
The rooms are really nice and clean, and staff are serviceminded and helpfull.
The location is no less than perfect.
We really enjoyed and can recommend this guest house..!

There are just two (tiny) reasons why my rating is 4 stars and not 5:

1: The house is pretty cold. We were there in the wintertime, but especially in the dining room, a heater should be turned on in the morning

2: Breakfast needs more attention from the staff to ensure, that there is enough coffee, bread etc. And also making omelets, scramblet eggs etc. is taking rather long time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank PerHvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Nice people, nice old historic house. I enjoyed the old house with the wooden floors and door and window frames.
If you are looking for old class with some modern, this is the place for you. It is very central and easy to move around CT from here. I will be staying there again as will my wife when she goes down to CT for business.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeljQ7046EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Wonderful time! We felt very welcome. The service was great, they arranged/ booked activities and had tips for restaurants for us.They looked out for our safety. The staff was very friendly and sincere. Ambiance of the guesthouse was great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mg797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews