We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
155
65
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
65
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain room upgrade our honeymoon view from the balcony beautiful property within easy reach kloof street very nice hotel comfortable rooms three nights guesthouse cape
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 237 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Just absolutely perfect. Thank you Michelle and Owen, Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ans Eric. And staff all round. You made a perfect week just magic!! I will return and send all I know. I have never experienced such incredible awesome hospitality. And om short notice too. Your place is so special and so are you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuliusElandreB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Superb accommodation in a wonderful location. Spotlessly clean in every room. The breakfast which we took on the veranda overlooking the City was a very generous buffet choice and the hot breakfast superbly cooked and presented. A very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbR3161LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the main house/ mansion and it was absolutely beautiful. Nice large room and bathroom. Only complaint would be there could have been better lighting on the bedroom area. The breakfasts were delicious. Made fresh to your order and there was a very nice selection. Location was nice just wished it was closer to the waterfront. Would I stay there again yes!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Cape Riviera ,Like always a pleasant stay. Great Location. Spacious comfy rooms and bathrooms. Amazing Breakfast. Great Staff. Peaceful always a pleasure.Great to read a book on the balcony overlooking Cape Town the harbour and the ocean,and the back window view on Table Mountain. Excellent!!

Room tip: Room 9 Space ,Balcony and view!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRIESIE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I enjoyed very much my 3 nights stay at this guest-house because:
1. Situated in a very quite place
2. Comfortable
3. Clean
4. Home atmosphere
For some people its non-central site (ca. 30 min walking distance from the Company's Garden) may be of disadvantage.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 790stanislawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews