We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice aparment, great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd
Reviewed 9 September 2015

407 HB is a nice apartment, great view, silent, everything you will need, as if you at your own place, not rented.
I liked swimmimg pool on top, equpment in the kitchen, balcony.
We received key for parking, same as for apartment. When we got cold - we just asked a blanket and received next day

Room Tip: we lived in 407 HB. There lots of others, every one has owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZTulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Hi

Thanks very much for your review.

We enjoyed reading your review and please feel free to share the same review on our Harbour Bridge Luxury Apartments TripAdvisor page as well.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Tasteful studio apartment had all the facilities incl. fully fitted kitchen, free Wi-Fi, fridge, stove oven, etc. Excellent location close to CBD & Waterfront. Safe parking and Gym. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Hi

Thanks very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the décor and our facilities and would consider staying with us again.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Excellent Penthouse apartment at Harbour Edge, everything available which are required in a selfcatering unit and much more! Safe underground Parking. Free 500MB wifi connection (not always good reception, but connected from time to time). Excellent location to get around in CBD & V&A Waterfront. Will definitely stay there again!
Just keep in mind it is in the City (load car noises will come complimentary)

Room Tip: Penthouse suite Best View of Table Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Hi

Thanks for choosing Home from Home for your stay in Cape Town.

We're happy to receive your positive comments about the apartment and your overall stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed at the penthouse with a really good price, everything was taken care of, enough facilities and comfort to get around. Wi-fi is rather poor though. Large kitchen with an island, walking closet, plenty of towels, good home cinema set and beautiful view of course. Price was not expensive at all, less than 60-70 pp with three of us.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms are not noisy at all. The other rooms (2 floors down where our other friends stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bugsnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Hi

Thanks for the review.

We appreciate all the lovely comments, but will look at what you mentioned regarding Wi-Fi access.

Thanks and we wish to see you again.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

These well posistioned appartments at the waterfront are within walking distance. Safe parking undercover, you do not need your car if only visiting the waterfront. Excellant value and with a kichen with top notch applinces, self catering is easy if you so wish. Easy acsses to waterfron ferry system . only fault is their check in process- needs some work

Room Tip: Canal facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi ian j

Thank you for your review of the Marina apartments. We are glad that you found the accommodation accessible, comfortable and overall a great stay for your trip to Cape Town.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back in Cape Town.

Kind regards

HfH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

ICON - Cape Town

The arrangement for arrival, key collection and parking is hopeless - one is forced to park in a dusty and unsafe lot behind the Icon to "check in" and "arrange" parking

Parking bay numbers are all but illegible on the floor so finding your allocated bay is a mission

Having phoned beforehand to check arrangements with the management and assured everything was well, we arrived eventually in room 1510 where we found:

The Air conditioner - broken / out of service

The shower door in the main bedroom missing - obviously broken but not replaced

The latch to the main bedroom door stuck so door could not be secured closed

The advertised cable tv programs - not available

The kitchen rubbish bin - broken but equipped with a new bag!

The advertised shop and coffee bar closed apparently after 5.00pm

Staff at the reception promising alternatives in the morning but did nothing but go home and leave the next shift bemused and unaware in response and our request for management contact.

Clearly there is a huge disconnect between the "owners" and those they "leave in charge"of maintaining the advertised standards and serving their customers.

This is not my idea of "home from home" by any measure and at these prices you can do a lot better at an upmarket B&B or hotel where someone will take heed and not just your cash!

Robert Keene








Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Robert and Catharine

Thank you for your review and for completing our internal guest satisfaction form.

After receiving your review, we asked our guest services manager to get in touch with you. We acknowledge the maintenance issues that you mentioned and these have been communicated to our operations and maintenance division.

Further training will be provided to the relevant reception staff and they are looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us.

Thanks again

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I wrote a wonderful review of the Icon in Cape Town in May ’13 as the property, staff and facilities where great….well I have to warn all my fellow travellers.

Please DO NOT get caught out by their advert in the Kulula in-flight magazine. The article stipulates that all 'Kulula fans' qualify for a 20% discount by simply quoting your flight number when processing a reservation. Well needless to say I paid my accommodation in full (SAR 4800.00) on my credit card when I checked out and I was told I had to 'claim back' my discount.

Well needless to say, since May, I have tried repeatedly to claim my 20% discount (R960.00). I have been lied to, my e-mails as well as phone calls have been ignored and yes - we are now in September and I am still waiting for my refund – which apparently Standard Bank are at fault for not paying – go figure.

I will be taking this matter up with Kulula as it is false advertising and I would hate any other fellow traveller to be taken advantage of.

What a pity a wonderful experience turned so sour – I certainly would think twice about referring any-one to this property and would definitely not book them again.

I have liaised with the Financial Administrator, the Reservations Manager as well as the Guest Service’s Manager and not one of them has assisted me in sorting out my refund.

Let’s see if I can get anywhere with Kulula and not have to wait another 4months???

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for the review. Home from Home prides itself in following ethical business practices and we would not want to disadvantage any guests or falsely sell services and value-adds that we are not committed to. We provide a 20% discount to all Kulula fans and we understand that there was confusion relating to this booking from our side. However please note that as soon as the Managing Director of the company was informed about this error, the client was refunded her full stay and this matter has been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,395 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,826 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,844 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,081 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd

Address: Corner Hans Strijdom and Lower Long Street | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $461 - $1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from Home offers serviced self-catering apartments close to the prestigious V&A Waterfront and the Cape Town International Convention Centre. Our modern luxury apartments are fully equipped for self-catering with access to Wi-Fi, parking, pool and fitness facilities. Our exclusive services include housekeeping, airport transfers and full concierge services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home From Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing