We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
6
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Tasteful studio apartment had all the facilities incl. fully fitted kitchen, free Wi-Fi, fridge, stove oven, etc. Excellent location close to CBD & Waterfront. Safe parking and Gym. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Hi

Thanks very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the décor and our facilities and would consider staying with us again.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Excellent Penthouse apartment at Harbour Edge, everything available which are required in a selfcatering unit and much more! Safe underground Parking. Free 500MB wifi connection (not always good reception, but connected from time to time). Excellent location to get around in CBD & V&A Waterfront. Will definitely stay there again!
Just keep in mind it is in the City (load car noises will come complimentary)

Room Tip: Penthouse suite Best View of Table Mountain!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Hi

Thanks for choosing Home from Home for your stay in Cape Town.

We're happy to receive your positive comments about the apartment and your overall stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed at the penthouse with a really good price, everything was taken care of, enough facilities and comfort to get around. Wi-fi is rather poor though. Large kitchen with an island, walking closet, plenty of towels, good home cinema set and beautiful view of course. Price was not expensive at all, less than 60-70 pp with three of us.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms are not noisy at all. The other rooms (2 floors down where our other friends stayed) were also good.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bugsnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Hi

Thanks for the review.

We appreciate all the lovely comments, but will look at what you mentioned regarding Wi-Fi access.

Thanks and we wish to see you again.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

These well posistioned appartments at the waterfront are within walking distance. Safe parking undercover, you do not need your car if only visiting the waterfront. Excellant value and with a kichen with top notch applinces, self catering is easy if you so wish. Easy acsses to waterfron ferry system . only fault is their check in process- needs some work

Room Tip: Canal facing room
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Hi ian j

Thank you for your review of the Marina apartments. We are glad that you found the accommodation accessible, comfortable and overall a great stay for your trip to Cape Town.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back in Cape Town.

Kind regards

HfH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

ICON - Cape Town

The arrangement for arrival, key collection and parking is hopeless - one is forced to park in a dusty and unsafe lot behind the Icon to "check in" and "arrange" parking

Parking bay numbers are all but illegible on the floor so finding your allocated bay is a mission

Having phoned beforehand to check arrangements with the management and assured everything was well, we arrived eventually in room 1510 where we found:

The Air conditioner - broken / out of service

The shower door in the main bedroom missing - obviously broken but not replaced

The latch to the main bedroom door stuck so door could not be secured closed

The advertised cable tv programs - not available

The kitchen rubbish bin - broken but equipped with a new bag!

The advertised shop and coffee bar closed apparently after 5.00pm

Staff at the reception promising alternatives in the morning but did nothing but go home and leave the next shift bemused and unaware in response and our request for management contact.

Clearly there is a huge disconnect between the "owners" and those they "leave in charge"of maintaining the advertised standards and serving their customers.

This is not my idea of "home from home" by any measure and at these prices you can do a lot better at an upmarket B&B or hotel where someone will take heed and not just your cash!

Robert Keene

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Robert and Catharine

Thank you for your review and for completing our internal guest satisfaction form.

After receiving your review, we asked our guest services manager to get in touch with you. We acknowledge the maintenance issues that you mentioned and these have been communicated to our operations and maintenance division.

Further training will be provided to the relevant reception staff and they are looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us.

Thanks again

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews