We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ease of accomodation well situated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We have just returned from Cape Town and once again we stayed at the Icon apartments in the Foreshore. These are self catering but have all the amenities of a hotel and are fully serviced.
The staff are friendly and always helpful. If you do not know where to go or what to do you even have a tour desk in the foyer.
You have some shops and restaurants in the vicinity and we highly recommend True Itallic for some very freshly prepared Italian dishes with original flavours.
If you do book make sure you pay the little extra and get a superior room as opposed to the standard room as they have a sea view and are a lot quitter.
True value for money with some home luxuries in 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartments.
We walked to the waterfront each day as that is how close you are, 10-15 min walk and it is flat.
You are very centrally situated and a lot of nightlife also takes place within walking distance.

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade to a superior room with a sea view as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cellcerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment in the marina residence, a very nice stay.

The apartment has a great location, 5 mins to the waterfront, and is secure & the complex well maintained.

The apartment itself was very well appointed, tea, soap powder etc, nice toiletries and comfortable beds. Parking as well which is great. Wifi & lots TV channels.

The 2 bed apartment could sleep 4 quite comfortably for a holiday. Good cleaning service, lots fresh towels etc etc.

Would recommend to F&F visiting CT.

***apartment provides 1 SA to European adapter for plugs, suggest you take a few more as 1 really is not sufficient for phones, Ipads, camera, GHDs etc etc. Nite, its the 3 pin fat round adapter you require***

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank susan2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Warren Ndlovu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed Ambassador hotel, checked in 25/11/15. Check in was unprofessional - did not know what rate they should charge. Room close to staff only room, soooo noisy - did not even bother to quiet down after asked, after half hour I asked to be moved. Moved me to 4th floor, after diner I could not shower no cold water that was at 22h00, person @ reception ordered me to my room very rude, said he will come up. 20min later he walked up and down looking for room with cold water, but no communication or apology nothing. Got room (bigger) with balcony, he said I cannot go out as he does not know where the key is. This morning when I checked out they wanted to charge me extra R1900 for "upgrading" me. This was really a very bad experience. Home from home always a good option but the Ambassador was absolutely the worse travel experience I ever had. And I paid R1500 for this. There was also no place where you can have coffee or a drink or eat. They did not even bother just said no we don't have that facility. They a four star hotel !!!!!!! This was a rip off and I don't like people to rip me off. If those people worked for me I would have been very embarrass.

Room Tip: facilities available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomefromHomeCT, Front Office Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Our sincere apologies for the teething problems we had when we took over the Ambassador Hotel. We hope this wont deter you to visit our many other establishments were we will make sure you receive the best service and attention which you know us for.

Kind Regards
Warren Ndlovu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at one of their apartments in the waterkant which we found on booking.com. It was really great! Very modern fresh and clean extremely well equipped also fel very safe. 5 min walking to grocery store and shopping mall and 5 min by car to waterfront. Our room had a spectacular view of table Mountain. Did not use the guest service but Staff was friendly.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank jesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We hope to see you again soon.Thank you for the review on our property.

Kind Regards
Warren Ndlovu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

407 HB is a nice apartment, great view, silent, everything you will need, as if you at your own place, not rented.
I liked swimmimg pool on top, equpment in the kitchen, balcony.
We received key for parking, same as for apartment. When we got cold - we just asked a blanket and received next day

Room Tip: we lived in 407 HB. There lots of others, every one has owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZTulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Hi

Thanks very much for your review.

We enjoyed reading your review and please feel free to share the same review on our Harbour Bridge Luxury Apartments TripAdvisor page as well.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Tasteful studio apartment had all the facilities incl. fully fitted kitchen, free Wi-Fi, fridge, stove oven, etc. Excellent location close to CBD & Waterfront. Safe parking and Gym. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Hi

Thanks very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the décor and our facilities and would consider staying with us again.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Excellent Penthouse apartment at Harbour Edge, everything available which are required in a selfcatering unit and much more! Safe underground Parking. Free 500MB wifi connection (not always good reception, but connected from time to time). Excellent location to get around in CBD & V&A Waterfront. Will definitely stay there again!
Just keep in mind it is in the City (load car noises will come complimentary)

Room Tip: Penthouse suite Best View of Table Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Hi

Thanks for choosing Home from Home for your stay in Cape Town.

We're happy to receive your positive comments about the apartment and your overall stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Home from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,394 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,823 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,076 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd

Address: Corner Hans Strijdom and Lower Long Street | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $462 - $1,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home from Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from Home offers serviced self-catering apartments close to the prestigious V&A Waterfront and the Cape Town International Convention Centre. Our modern luxury apartments are fully equipped for self-catering with access to Wi-Fi, parking, pool and fitness facilities. Our exclusive services include housekeeping, airport transfers and full concierge services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home From Home Hospitality Services Pty Ltd Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing