We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rouge on Rose
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
De Waterkant Village(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Grand Daddy Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
885
121
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
121
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo kaapboutique hotelopen showercolorful housescall to prayerno elevatorlong streetsavoy cabbagestay in cape townamazing hostsself cateringlovely boutiquespacious roomwithin walking distancelion's headsignal hillsouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Everything about my stay at the Rouge on Rose was fantastic. Great location--plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The daily breakfast included with the stay was delicious. The room was spacious and comfortable. But the best part unquestionably was the staff. They were friendly and helpful even before I'd arrived in Cape Town—helping arrange a tour, an airport transfer, giving advice on what to see—and they were even more friendly and helpful in person during my stay. Each time I came back to the hotel after being out, I had the wonderful feeling of coming home.

Room Tip: My room had a kitchenette, which was great for doing simple meals or snacks.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Really enjoyed stay in Rouge on Rose. The staff are exceptionally friendly and will go above and beyond to help with any query -restaurants, bars, taxis etc. Central location and 24 hour reception and security. Within walking distance of long street, shops, restaurants, cafes etc
The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Couldn't say enough about the place, really recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojbireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great place. A very comfortable stay. Free Wifi. Great breakfast. Rooms are decorated with beautiful antiques. Owners are very friendly and helpful. I attended a group meeting and all the members of the meeting were set up here (about 5 to 7). They took good care of us. Highly recommended. Rooms have microwaves, stoves, refrigerator and cutlery etc. So, you can also cook or at a minimum stock the refrigerator.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloNY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just came back from our 2 weeks trip in South Africa. We stayed 4 nights at Rouge on Rose with our 3 children aged 10,8 and 5 years old. What a great establishment! Great rooms, great location, delicious breakfast served daily and importantly, a wonderful staff and service. We can't raved enough about this place. We arrived with a small glitch on the accommodation as our booking, for whatever reason does not reflect our 3 children and all family rooms are taken. Ursula, efficiently managed to sort the issue out and with great expertise managed to convert a room for us to a family room accommodating all 5 of us!

Location is great, 5 min drive to V&A Waterfront, Wharfs and less than half hour drive radius to drive to major attractions such as Table mountain, Kirstenbosch Park, Camps Bay etc.

Our children looked forward daily for their delicious breakfast....it's a real gourmet! The best breakfast ever!

We already recommended this wonderful place to people we met during our drive on Garden Route that were looking for accommodation in Cape Town.

Thank you Ursula, Angie, Tennison (the wonderful chef!) and Ritish for many our stay such a memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron-Shima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Beautifully decorated, great breakfast and warm and helpful service. Our stay in Cape Town was made all the more special by staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews