We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
235
252
105
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
252
105
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are spaciousindoor poolwasher and dryertable mountainself cateringmain bedroomde waterkantliving areahome away from homecentral locationlong streetbalconywaterfrontlaundrysa
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 659 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Very nice place to be and Well located . Apartments are very nice and well equipped. parking secured .Breakfast very good and also nice to have the opportunity to have dinner served .
Nice swimming pool and gym .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathalielP8094QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, General Manager at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Nathalie,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is honestly for this reason we do what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Overall the Rockwell is good - but I have a few suggestions to make it even better.
Add full length mirror and plug near a mirror where you can sit to use a hairdryer with decent light. I did not use the other facilities but colleagues have and say they are good

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T8761IKlynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear T8761IKlynns,


Thank you for your review.
We will definitely look into your suggestions.

Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

The two room apartment was very spacious and had great views of table mountain. The apartment has lots of light during the day from the floor to ceiling glass windows. However, the lighting at night is quite dim. The WiFi signal is quite weak and only accessible from a corner of the kitchen. The washer/dryer is very small and slow, so plan accordingly if cleaning clothes before departing. The staff were great. The breakfast was fantastic, but sort of pricey if not included. The location is great for setting out into the city.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatrickGTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for the kind review.

We agree with you that our location is excellent and the restaurant service and food are great. Thank you for announcing this for us and we promise to keep delivering the same quality service to all you have told.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.


Kind regards
Kayleigh Ellingson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Could walk to many things. Very nice staff, close to waterfront. Food was good, also wines and drinks. Only thing was he mattress was too hard for me and Friday night the bar at the corner was loud till late but the windows are pretty soundproof.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Doc H,


Thank you for your kind review.

We strive to make every guest's stay a great one, by providing excellent service and food in our hotel and restaurant.
Being a city hotel, sometimes there is a bit more noise, however we do try to restrict this as much as we can.

We hope you visit us again.

Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

The hotel is okay but bit dated. Frontside room 1st floor not recommended. Very noisy. Especially when theater is performing. Halls created lot of noise at night. You could hear doors slamming on 5th!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StevenHVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your review.
We have heard your concerns raised about the noise levels and have taken your comments into consideration and will try make the necessary changes.


Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews