We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$131
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Commodore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$417
US$276
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
621
131
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
131
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdash restaurantdock housepremium roomtable mountainsister hotelboutique hotelhuge bathroomturn down servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationwaterfront areaour honeymoonsmall hotelfour nightswater frontthe ground floorrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 794 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I usually travel to cape town for business this time around I stayed at the queen Victoria hotel while there I visited their spa the treatment was great but the welcome I got was out of this world when you're in cape town be sure to visit the queen Victoria spa the ladies there are very bubbly ask for Conie Nicholas Mickayla noxi and alex can't forget the names you'll feel like a king

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zwelibanzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted that we were able to create memorable experience during your stay with us.

The Sanctuary Spa provide excellent treatments and the therapists are indeed very knowledgeable and well trained in their practice.i will certainly pass your comments on to the team

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We have certainly found a little gem in this hotel and can recommend it for its efficiency and friendliness. It is situated in a quiet area within 2 to 3 min walk to the VA waterfront. Our room and bathroom were large and spacious , very comfortable. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, as were the dining staff serving a delightful breakfast.
Would love to return to Cape Town and to this hotel
Any body interested in Rugby Union will find the Springbok Museum next to the hotel. Well worth a visit. Very interesting

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drongregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. The team are very passionate about adding great value to our guests experience.Our unique location certainly makes for a great starting point from which to explore our wonderful city and the Rugby Museum is a great place to start.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

We stayed at the Queen Victoria Hotel for 4 nights from 19th April 2018 having flown overnight from Heathrow. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and given rooms almost immediately and which we welcomed after the long journey. All the staff, without exception, were friendly, courteous and welcoming. They could not do enough for us thus making our stay most enjoyable and memorable. Bedrooms were very comfortable and the hotel had a very homely ambience. Breakfasts in the restaurant were excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend this excellent Hotel which is ideally situated very close to the V & A Waterfront in the wonderful city of Cape Town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House.

We are delighted that we were able to create memorable experience during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

The hotel looks really nice inside - very modern and sleek but definitely felt like a business hotel rather than somewhere to visit on your holiday.

The rooms:
The room was well decorated but with a terrible view of the opposite hotel and the car park, which was really disappointing on our honeymoon. This was more the travel agents fault than the hotels. They really need to invest in better irons! The beds were comfy but the sheets were so crisp they actually made a noise every time you moved which was really annoying.

The surroundings:
The decor of the hotel is really modern but there was housekeeping equipment lying around the corridor most of the time we were there. The restaurant and bar are nicely decorated. It's in a great location for the V&A Waterfront.

Food:
Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of choice. The cheese platter at the bar with a glass of wine was decent too.

Service:
The bar and restaurant service was good but not exceptional - and quite inconsistent as they were much much friendlier on our first night there. When we checked in the reception staff were lovely however for the rest of the time we were there the team looked clearly bored, barely acknowledged us and just weren't that friendly. Definitely not 5 star service. Except for the doorman - he was lovely and always had a huge smile on his face.

It's a nice place but not somewhere to stay if it's a special occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janicems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to right this review. We really do appreciate you feed back and we are very disappointed we were unable to exceed your expectations on this special occasion.

We will immediately be addressing the concerns you have raised in our ongoing drive to offer our guests a great experience no matter what the occasion. I can assure you our guests needs and expectations are of utmost importance and we continuously strive to meet and exceed these expectation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Loved this hotel. Less than a 4 min walk to the waterfront it in a separate enclave so not in the midst of it all. Liked being near the waterfront, easy access to stores and food and a nice walk. The hotel is lovely and everyone who works there could not be nicer. We were in room 1209 which was huge with a huge bathing view of table mt. Breakfast was included with more food and variety than anyone would want plus a full hot menu.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank css1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted that we were able to create memorable experience during your stay with us. Our unique location certainly makes for a great starting point from which to explore our wonderful city.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews