We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Ranked #55 of 1,288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Nobu was a wonderful anniversary treat. Tapiwa was an amazing host... very friendly conversational and very knowledgeable. Nobu was a experience...
loved the vibe and deco. When you walk in as a new guess all the waiters welcome you. Well definitely go back for the rock scrimp and scallops.

Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlHeinzHabel01, Nobu General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Faye H,

What a treat to have you join us for your special evening! The rock shrimp and scallops are definitely worth coming back for, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Carl Heinz Habel – Nobu General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 878 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited Nobu last night (4th of April) for the first time and all I can say is WOW!! Nobu is not just a sensation for the tastebuds, its a whole gastranomic experience. Our waiter for the evening TAPIWA was sensational, he made us feel so special the whole evening and really took his time with us going through the extensive menu and making recommendations based on answers we gave him with regards our likes & dislikes. The Rock Shrimp Tempura was amazing, followed by the Black Cod which was to die for. There was a party going on in my mouth and all the taste buds were invited! Finishing the meal with the pinapple flambé was a yummy visual and tasty end to a memorial evening. Thank you Nobu and TAPIWA..Sensational!!

Thank Hummer-Bear-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlHeinzHabel01, Nobu General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Hummer-Bear-77,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your night at Nobu! Your words perfectly describe what an evening at Nobu is about. The food definitely is sensational! Tapiwa will be so happy to hear that he played a hand in making this evening so memorable.

Regards,
Carl Heinz Habel – Nobu General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

we celebrated our honeymoon, and we even went there twice at the same week, great food, lovely staff!! enjoy every bite!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlHeinzHabel01, Nobu General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Anna C,

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so pleased to hear that you decided to join us for your honeymoon. Nobu is great for celebrations and will lead to even more happy memories.

Regards,
Carl Heinz Habel – Nobu General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Nobu was what you come to expect from a fine establishment, but the service and product knowledge that came along with it by our waiter, Tino, was extra special!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaunT806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlHeinzHabel01, Nobu General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Shaun T,

We are so happy to hear that you had a special evening with us! Tino will be ecstatic to hear about the wonderful experience.

Regards,
Carl Heinz Habel – Nobu General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner !!! Fresh and delicious tuna sashimi in the salad with Matsuhisa dressing. Our cut California rolls with lobster and avocado unique!!! The rock shrimps delicious and the champignons salad tasteful. Our welcoming and very friendly Shibe from the staff made the dinner personal case She took care for everything we need with an exquisite kindness Ask for Shibe❤️❤️
Its worth a visit. Tip of the evening the great guy Philimon in the entrance of the hotel to begin your dinner with humour❤️❤️❤️

Thank lenaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlHeinzHabel01, Nobu General Manager at Nobu, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear lenaspa,

Thank you for letting us know about your great dining experience! We love hearing from happy guests, dinner at Nobu is always a delight. We will let Shibe and Philimon know about the fantastic time you had with us.

Regards,
Carl Heinz Habel – Nobu General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Green Point, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing