We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
2,069
168
55
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
168
55
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signal restaurant bascule bar welcome home whiskey bar table mountain complimentary car service dressing area chauffeur service overlooking the marina beautiful hotel our honeymoon every member of staff luxury room perfect location rooms are spacious waterfront area bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling as 6 kiwis, we had a great stay at Cape Grace. Well situated in the Marina area, the service was first class, the breakfast food was great, and the assistance from the concierge team was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve-S-0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent four nights here after safaris in Kenya, Zambia and Botswana. What a lovely place to enjoy after being in game camps for two weeks! The hotel is beautiful with tastefully decorated common areas and rooms. Our room was spacious, with a balcony that overlooked the harbor and Table Mountain. Service was impeccable, and the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. One of our group needed to see a doctor and they arranged for a doctor to visit her in the hotel upon our arrival! We could not have had better service,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially the welcome was cold until they realised we had a reservation. We had friends staying at the Cape Grace and they had arranged for a small group of us to get together for breakfast. It was well planned we were expected and there was a nice range depending on how hungry you are in the morning.
We went for the full breakfast which came with sparkling wine!
If you can go and want a treat, not be rushed and a little treat try this.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for seven nights as the final stop on our South African holiday to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
When we arrived, we were shown to some seats to check in and they upgraded our room to a Luxury room with a Table Mountain view.
We have stayed in some excellent hotels over the years, but I would say this was the best. It’s just the attention to detail, the friendliness (without being gushing) and the focussed desire of all the staff to make your stay the best it can be. There is also a courtesy limousine which will take you within a 10k radius of the hotel which we used a few times when we ate out away from the V&A waterfront. The other nice touch is that the door staff say “welcome home” when you return; and it does feel like home.
When we return to Cape Town, as we hope to do, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous location on the waterfront.
Excellent service throughout the hotel. Staff all very accommodating and helpful.
Whisky bar is a must visit - 300+ whiskys!
Wonderful views of Table Mountain - ask for a Table Mountain view room

Room Tip: Table Mountain view room is a great option
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geoffk323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews