We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Commodore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$416
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,083
572
167
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
572
167
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonwater frontthe hotel offerssouth africafour nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed in a business class room with an ocean view. Room are spacious. Staff are extremely helpful. Hotel is situated within walking distance to the waterfront, but you can also make use of the hotel shuttle service.

Room Tip: Business room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Corli V,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had a week in Cape Town staying at the Radisson Blu.

We received a very warm welcome from the moment we arrived and the friendliness from all the staff continued for our entire week. The front desk staff and the porters (especially Trevor!) in the front lobby are exceptionally attentive and always greet you with a smile. They take an interest in how you are enjoying your stay and offer useful advice which is welcome.

The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and well located for the shops and restaurants at the Water Front. The breakfast is superb and we ate in on most nights and the dinner menu is excellent with a good choice of food, decent size portions and served with a smile.

This was our first trip to Cape Town and when we return, hopefully soon it will definitely be to this hotel. Thank you to all the hotel staff for making our stay such a pleasure.

Room Tip: Views to the front are of Table Bay and to the rear are of Table Mountain, both excellent.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Jamie R,

Thank you for the awesome review of our beautiful hotel! We are ecstatic that you had a great experience here and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Business class rooms are almost 600 sq.ft. with direct ocean view and terrace. Very good breakfast indoor or out with ocean view and partial Table Mountain View outside to the right. Waterfront location 10 minutes walk to Victoria Wharf shopping mall, or via free hotel shuttle as it is not recommended to walk at night. Staff members are courteous and helpful, it is a wonderful place to stay for both business & leisure.

Room Tip: Any room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stellas749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Stellas749,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cape Town.

Kind regards,
Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

The usual standard being.....okay

As you may have seen, I have reviewed this hotel many times before, being a regular guest having frequented this hotel many times over the last 17 years.

Not a lot has changed since my last reviews s lets start with the positives.

Location: great, not a far walk to the waterfront with its shops, restaurants etc...lovely view from the terrace outside the hotel. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff are very friendly

The not so good stuff.

Despite being a Platinum member of the Radisson Rewards membership programme, no acknowledgement was made of this upon checking in, nor did I receive the complimentary upgrade to a business class room, despite the membership benefits and the fact there was availability, especially being low season.

The staff are friendly, but can be so very slow and not attentive at all. One evening, I sat on the terrace, waiting to be served, gave up, and went to the bar to get my own drink, sat back down, waited again, went up to the bar and got my own menu....sat back down and waited...no one came to take an order, so for the 3rd time i had to get up and then ask a member of staff to come and take my food order. Really? for a 5 star hotel, that's not acceptable. Its not like they are short staffed or even busy, but a case of the staff all huddling around each other, chatting and laughing in their little groups inside while paying guests are sitting and waiting on the terrace to get some sort of service. Once you get service, then its good.

Again at breakfast, something is always missing off the tables. A teaspoon one day, a cup and saucer the next day, salt and pepper another time....again, no consistency apart from its inconsistencies.

On the Sunday morning there was a knock on the door at 8.50am from a staff member wanting to check my mini-bar. Really..that early on a Sunday morning? Its it so imperative to have to wake a guest up from their bed at the weekend while enjoying a lie-in to check the mini-bar? Some days you get disturbed 3 or 4 times. Housekeeping, checking the mini-bar, turndown service and then someone checking up on whether housekeeping did their job or not and if you are happy. Constant interruptions.....you dont want to have to put the "do not disturb sign" up all the time, but may be a good idea

Overall, its a lovely hotel and location, lovely friendly staff, albeit slow service (if you get any) and Deborah's usual cut and copy reply of " Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise for the shortcomings you have recently experienced ....... Please be assured that your comments have been heard regarding the aspects of our hotel........." blah blah blah...
but nothing will change...it will be the same again and again

Would I stay here again?....yes of course! I like the location, the hotel and the friendly staff, the food is good and after 16 years why break a habit? Its not that bad....just not excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Pier P,

I would really like to apologise for the impersonal service and inconveniences caused during your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. It is feedback such as this, that is important to us as it allows us to learn and to improve. My team and I strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent, in this case, that we fell short and we sincerely apologise for this.

We would like to contact you directly to discuss your valuable comments and feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience true Blu hospitality.

My team and I shall be in contact with you shortly.

Sincerely,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Great location, great view, great breakfast. Unpretentious but completely professional, most hotels could learn a lot from the Radisson Blu Cape Town. Helped by a wonderful location, staying here was a treat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank DMHE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear DMHE3,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! I am ecstatic that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Waterfront soon.

Kindest regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews