We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,067 results
Traveller rating
1,068
717
190
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
717
190
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle convention center tsogo sun shuttle service breakfast buffet beautiful hotel excellent stay business hotel water front easy access waterfront area our honeymoon table mountain long street south africa conference cticc
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,067 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We found ourselves transferred to this hotel at short notice.
It was an excellent last minute alternative. Rooms are an average 4 star standard and breakfast had a good selection, although the dining area is rather large so you may end up with a bit of a walk backwards and forwards!
A nice walk to the V and A in the daytime alongside the water, however not sure if we would have done it in the dark. Not that the route seemed unsafe but might have been quite quiet.
In the other direction you can walk to the cathedral and company’s garden.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was on short notice. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

From the onset of our enquire we were blown away by the efficiency and manner in which our request was processed. A big thank you especially to Mr Jacob Jeftha. we certainly did not expect anything from the hotel but to be welcomed with champagne etc. it was awesome

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank vjjaphta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Jacob. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We checked in for 8 nights as part of a cricket supporters tour from Australia.
The check in procedure, the room, the public areas, all worked to a high standard.
The food and beverage was definitely five star and this area is to be complimented. Breakfasts were chaotic as the hotel was full - however the staff coped well as did the good relating to all kinds of folk there.
We experienced the bar and its food on the ground floor finding this also of a high standard.
A good friendly professional operation.

Room tip: Chose a room on lower floors as elevators very slow.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Good, clean and friendly staff. For a single room nice and spacious. Interior decorating does differentiate this hotel from your Tsogo sun typical garden court design. Lifts were slightly problemtaic. Value for price!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Silvanm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a very standard Tsogo Sun Hotel even though its 4 stars. Impressive looking with tall marble columns but very average stay. Rooms are comfortable and nice sized. Restaurant service slow, definately wouldnt go back. A nice hotel but not worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Qbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlengiwe M, Manager at Southern Sun The Cullinan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent stay with us, your comments around the price have been duly noted. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews