We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian Cusine in Cape Town”

Bukhara V&A Waterfront
Ranked #429 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

If you are from the Indian Sub Continent I.e. India Pakistan Bangladesh you need to visit this place while you are in Cape Town and are missing your home food. Delicious food and lovely services.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jaeebhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 29, 2018

Hi, jaeebhai,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and our service.

We hope to have you dine with us again, soon.

Kind regards,
Bukhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

When at waterfront , Capetown and you crave for Indian food ..Do not miss Bukhara. It's a place your Indian parents will love as tt food here is truly awesome. The menu is vast from palak paneer to mutton rogan josh, chicken kadhai, tandoori chicken and dal tadka....Every dish is worth every penny. The service is efficient but gets slow when it's full of customers so please be patient. In short when you are missing home cooked food at Waterfront ....head straight to Bukhara

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank rahuldeep1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 15, 2018

Hi there rahuldeep1982,

Thank you for taking the time to send your constructive feedback. We do appreciate it.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Bukhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Have always loved Bukhara, but have recently been so disappointed by the declining quality. Bland curries, dry stale poppadums, sad chopped salad with giant bits of partially chopped onion and no seasoning... did someone cut the kitchen staff’s wages? Seriously to be avoided. Pity. Used to be such a treat.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank samw141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 25, 2018

Good day, Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. At Bukhara we strive for excellence in Indian cuisine. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not experience this with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Kindly send us an email to feedback@Bukhara.com with a copy of your review.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Bukhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on 14th June 2018. Amazing food. Amazing service. Our table caretaker was Tim. He is excellent in hospitality. He suggested us the best of his menu and served food with love. We all three families absolutely love this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SarthakKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 18, 2018

Dear Sarthak,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. At Bukhara we strive for excellence in Indian cuisine and excellent service, we are delighted you experienced just that.

We look forward to having you dine with us again, soon.

Kind regards,
Bukhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Tried Bukhara during our recent trip to Cape Town. The location was quite good at the V&A Waterfront in one of the malls at upper level. It is one of the only sit-down Indian restaurants (Except for one in Market on the Wharf) in the area and we had a great time. The ambience was a bit dark and could have been better. However, food and prices made up for all of it. We really enjoyed the authentic Indian taste away from home.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AyushiChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 6, 2018

Hello AyushiChandra,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read about our experience with us.

We look forward to having you dine with us again at our Bukhara V&A Waterfront, soon.

Kind regards,
Bukhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bukhara V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing