We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
604
127
21
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 766 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Not overly grand or ostentatious, cape Cadogan hotel welcomes her guests with refined but purely genuine hospitality. It is very conveniently located in the Gardens district. The decor is magazine quality, the breakfast buffet served in a wonderful room with home made breads, pastries and made to order egg dishes. The staff goes out of their way ... We hated to leave to go touring. It is petite but huge in amenities, comfort and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bradfordqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Based on an impressive building on a quiet street close to a fun part of town, this hotel is distinguished by the quality of personal service. Keelah (spelling?) is a star making all guests feel special from the moment of their arrival. Rooms are attractively decorated in modern style. Nice touches in providing canapés & drinks in the early evening. Provides regular shuttles to waterfront.

Room Tip: The suite in the adjacent building is delightful
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimEwbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cape Cadogan. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, there was a variety of food that no one should go hungry! Location was great, close to shops and restaurants and if you enjoy a good walk there are some steep hills to make it a nice workout. This hotel went the extra mile in having no a "universal electrical" socket, no adapter needed.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tami419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We stayed for 3 days at the end of our honeymoon. Everyone was warm, welcoming and helpful. The room and hotel decor was lovely, a great blend of contemporary and rustic charm. The hotel is in a great area that has plenty of choices for bars and restaurants within walking distance and we will definitely stay at Cape Cadogan next time we are in Cape Town and happily recommend it to anyone looking for a great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Beautiful modern and stylish rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff for whom nothing is a problem.
They sorted out my hire car, bookings in several excellent restaurants and provided great guidance on where to visit. The staff printed out my electronic test match tickets.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianmG5541VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews