We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We arrived at midnight, check-in was painless and done quickly and with a smile. Our 2 bed/2 bath suite was on the second floor overlooking the pool, with lush plants and giant palms rustling outside the balcony. The hotel's photos accurately portrait the look and feel of the rooms and we were satisfied with the linens, pillows and hot water. We had breakfast in the dining room twice, service again was pleasant and quick and the food was decent. Had we planned ahead we would have made arrangements to have the kitchen stocked with the food.

The front desk staff was very friendly and approachable and gave us walking directions to Cape Town's nearby waterfront area were we enjoyed a day of eating and shopping. We had no issues upon check out. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnCornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed here in 2003 and liked it then. It has been revamped and the new suite was even better. The new bar and restaurant was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You can walk safely to the V & A Watetfront or catch a cheap taxi back. We will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We spend three nights at Romney Park, and couldn't be more satisfied wiht the choice of accomodation. Romney Park is luxurious but still cosy. The interior is beautiful, and the staff is incredible! The food is great and generous.

The suites are very spacious and fully equipped.
Romney Park would be our first choice should we go back to Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Spent 3 weeks at the Romney over Christmas and New Year.. Staff were very helpful, polite and eager to please. They arranged all our requested restaurant bookings and transport there and back. Hotel is in an excellent location at Greenpoint, Close to V & A waterfront, city & suburbs. Rooms were kept clean and tidy & were spacious. Any monor problem were quickly resolved by the staff. Had a lovely holiday, our 3rd in fantastic Cape Town

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethmcLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I was slightly aprehensive following some of the reviews of this hotel, however i had no reason to be! the TERRIBLE steps i had read about that were no more than 6 steps were lined with stunning flowers! The suit was clean, bright and well equiped. After a long flight we ordered room service which was well presented and excellent standard. Views from our balcony were lovely overlooking a quiet area. We were a pleasant 20 min walk to the V&A and oinly five minutes away from more local shops and resturants. Great place to base yourself in capetown!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed at Romney Suites for 4 nights of our three week driving holiday and just loved it.
We arrived at night, and because it has hotel facilities like room service and restaurant we could order in and not worry about going out again to get supplies.
Had the suite on the top floor which had a fantastic balcony with great water views, fully furnished with couches and table setting, we could see the whole area including the stadium and Robben Island.

Location in Greenpoint was ideal for us having a car, as everything was just a few minutes drive, in particular the waterfront. Secure parking was provided in the garage just a few steps from the lifts to the room.

The room was lovely despite being a bit worn in spots, more like an apartment. Decor is traditional in style and very comfy and homely with plump couches to relax on in the evenings, plenty of storage in drawers and cupboards, as well as walk in robes. Kitchen was great, fully equipped for self catering, double door fridge, oven, microwave, hotplates, crockery, pots and pans etc, granite benches and so on. The room was massive, would really suit two couples or a family as the second bedroom had a queen bed, its own fully equipped bathroom, and walk in robe.

The restaurant and room service were very good, breakfast was included and had a full buffet plus hot food to order.

All in all a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesandmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We decided to stay here to get closer to the beaches after spending a week at the Spier Hotel. We expected to stay in the Senator Suite but they upgraded us to the Ambassador Suite without really telling us... wow!!! The suite was on the fourth floor with unbelievable views of the ocean and the stadium. It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms with an extra guest toilet. The main bedroom has a huge tub and a shower with walk in cupboards.The decor alone is exquisite and incredibly tasteful. There is a huge balcony with outside furniture... I cannot wait to sit out there and have a glass of the wine I bought from Meerlust. We were very warmly welcomed at the front desk, and a porter was available and helped us with our massages. The complimentary back massage adn other spa treatments were amazing. The food was delicious... or at least the things we tried were.

Basically, we stayed here because my mother had a shopping agenda.... but after getting into the hotel, and seeing as it was a cold, overcast day, she cancelled all her shopping plans and sat on the balcony drinking copious amounts of tea as any english lady would! She is a hard to please woman and she was 100% satisfied!

In sum, this is an absolutely amazing hotel, a real gem in the area. It is especially perfect if you have access to a car or have a rental car, you will thoroughly enjoy it. They have a decent spread on their menus and their food is quite good. Service is amazing, with secure parking in a closed garage. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.1 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
571 reviews
2.1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,806 reviews
2.3 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
435 reviews
1.1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#22 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,146 reviews
0.9 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $234 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing