We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,072
968
254
81
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
968
254
81
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every half hour shuttle bus tsogo sun shuttle service concierge desk breakfast buffet water front business trip business hotel easy access per day stayed here for nights enjoyed my stay table mountain south africa long street waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

enjoyed our stay in the southern sun large room very clean, serviced every day staff always pleased to see you and very helpful, large selection of quality food on offer for breakfast, the food in the restaurant in the evening of a good standard well presented by welcoming staff, within walking distance of the Victoria & Alfred water front which we felt safe walking to and from weather morning or evening , will certainly stop here next time I visit Cape Town

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bunjups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter T, Manager at Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear bunjups

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed positive feedback following your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us and that our team members made such a positive impression.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Pieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Excellent. Always nice to stay in the hotel. Stay as excellent. Nothing to complain. Will always recommend you hotel. All service received is excellent. Hotel is always clean. All personnel is friendly and very helpful. They will go out of their way to assist

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Z1026GEsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter T, Manager at Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Z1026GEsteven

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Pieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Best dinner I ever had. The room was clean and wifi had perfect connection. perfect location next to the ICC where I was having business meetings. the ambience and the welcoming staff members were perfect

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sueramodike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter T, Manager at Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear sueramodike

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Pieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stay was overall pleasant but hotel can look at noise levels outside conference room, also need to look at driver of Mercedes Vito that took us to the airport - he drove at high speed and rather recklessly often passing cars in the left lane

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 983leonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter T, Manager at Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear 983Leonc

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit.

We are pleased to see that you had an overall pleasant stay with us.
Your concerns regarding the noise levels and the driver will be relayed to the relevant team leaders who will ensure this does not recur.

Thank you again for your feedback and for your support.

Kindest regards

Pieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I have stayed at the Southern Sun Waterfront many time; mostly when down for a conference at the Cape Town International Conference Centre (a short walk away) or other assignments in Cape Town. The staff are consistently attentive, rooms immaculate and quiet, food excellent. A free shuttle takes you down to the Waterfront if you have the time for some lovely views and world class food experiences.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter T, Manager at Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Lorraine J

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

we are pleased to see that you had a great stay.
It was, as always an absolute pleasure having you as one of our guests.

The team and I are looking forward to your next visit.

kind regards

Pieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews