We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food ”
Review of FireBirds

FireBirds
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

It became my weekly coffee place to go. The girls are really good and friendly and always remember your favourites. Casual, fresh home made food and fair prices.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Washington M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017

We fell on here quite by chance and had a couple of breakfasts and lunches here.
The staff are really friendly and the owner Bianca is just lovely, friendly, chatty (and dare i say it...stunning) and her place serves the most amazing tastiest of dishes.
We had delicious bacon, tomato & mozarella omellettes for breakfast and the coffee is just spot on, latte or iced. Firebirds cape chicken curry is to die for, in fact look in the cabinet and you'll want to try everything, oven roasted veg, bobotti you name it.
I wish we had a Firebirds back home, I'd never be out of the place.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack_Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a cute, small coffee shop on Main Road, Sea Point which has freshly baked breads and meals. There is a range of light meals, all freshly made on site. There is limited but comfortable seating inside and outside and it's ideal for small groups. Beverages are good and the service was friendly. There is sufficient parking on the Main Road on on the side road. I would recommend the coffee shop for a quick bite.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CTSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Bread and all food baked on premises.
Monday is the day for delicious Bobotie
Parking : Ample street parking

Mon - Thurs 07.00 - 18.00
Friday 07.00 - 17.30
Saturday 08.00 - 13.00

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 871edieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Nice little coffee shop with good service. It's on Main Road so it's quite noisy if you decide to sit outside. They serve lovely baked goods and fresh coffee.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ChristianFrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FireBirds also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to FireBirds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing