We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A time to remember

No place like this! Waking up in the morning watching the beautiful table mountain and ocean is... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rasmusniewald
,
Thisted, Denmark
Awesome place!

Stayed at theMystic House for almost three weeks, loved it! Right at the beach, and the best crew... read more

Reviewed April 24, 2018
Connector566717
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big waves these guys langebaan downwinder instructor beginners lesson accommodation life
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

On holiday and birthday gift for daughter and partner. Husband decided to do at last minute. Give yourself plenty time to get up signal hill, traffic can be a nightmare.
Brief safety talk and form filling. Not much to do in experienced hands of instructors who have flown around the world for many years and have all the credentials and knowledge of currents and weather conditions above cape town.
Incredible experience and video recording of trip. Landed safely on beach. Husband loved it too.

Thank edinburghcitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

No place like this! Waking up in the morning watching the beautiful table mountain and ocean is special. The Mystic House is a place I would always recommend this place to any of my friends. You will keep coming back, once you visited. It's almost an addiction.

Thank rasmusniewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at theMystic House for almost three weeks, loved it! Right at the beach, and the best crew of SA.

Thank Connector566717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time with everyone at high five. Staff and customers were all friendly and would definitely recommend this school to everyone!

Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

This place is just incredible. We were just beginners when we started, but they have something for every ne! The more experienced guys were doing a downwinder together that looked incredible. Good gear, lovely staff, very nice vibe and I felt safe all the time. They have a few great spots to practice, and the step-by-step guidance made it feel like I was doing it all alone - and so quickly! Highly recommend them.

Thank Stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I love High Five! These guys really have such a passion for what they do, making anyone eager to get out on the water - I learned fast through their expertise and their infectious energy!* They're really so supportive and fun - I felt like I was part of a family. High Five Stars!!*

Thank 2Shannon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Very well organized kite school!
Excellent team of instructors!
Trips to Langebaan in party van were just unforgetable.

Thank Denis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The perfect combination of kitesurf school and guest house! With a prime spot right on the beach with the best winds on the planet this is the perfect place to stay and take kitesurf lessons. Great instructors and gear, amazing vibe, high fives all around, no doubt the best kitesurf school in Capetown!

Thank MartyRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

These guys really know how to have a good time and get you kitesurfing! So much fun with kitesurfschool High Five. I did a 5 day course and had lessons in Blouberg and Langebaan. The downwinders are also really nice because it can be quite difficult to go on the sea for the first time. Big waves. Anyway I will be back for sure!!

Thank suzanneamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is the best kitesurfing school in and around Capetown. The school is working together with the hostel next to it what brings a great atmosphere and you get to know your teachers! The teachers working here are professional and friendly. They will get you up on the board within a few days. Thinking about a kite trip in Capetown? Stop looking because this is the place to be! High Five✋

Thank florisouwehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews