We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ArendsRus Country Lodge(George)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel George Outeniqua(George)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmaSun B&B(George)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(George)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$227
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Cottages(George)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbaqua(George)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
35
32
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthank you very muchfriendly hostswill visit againyour doorsteplong weekenda great staysecure parkingcape townfamily holidaygarden routeaccommodationunitprivacypremisesbraaidstvbath
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The pillow has blood on it, and the rondawels are neglected. The TV'S buttons were all missing, so only 1 channel which didn't tune. I definately wouldn't recommend staying in the rondawels, and Im not fussy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retha S, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

This review is for the wrong establishment. We are Mountain View Lodge and we don't have any rondawels.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay. Very friendly staff. The room was simple and clean. Will recommend to others for sure. Central to everything. Quiet neighbourhood. Lovely garden and pool. Service was on point.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meetav2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We received a warm welcome upon our arrival at Mountain View Lodge. I have to say that the lodge is very beautiful, well looked after and is situated in a very nice neighborhood. The staff at Mountain View Lodge is really helpful and friendly. I am looking forward to my next visit to Mountain View Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marshallg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retha S, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you for ypur wonderfull review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Retha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Owners were friendly and very welcoming.
Lodge is neat,clean and tidy. We enjoyed our 2 week stay.
I would recommend the bed in the Outeniqua unit be replaced, as its not too firm.
Lodge is located very central to all amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharneg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retha S, Owner at Mountain View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your valued review. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Visit Mountain View Lodge with family to play Tenpin Bowling. Very nice organized and well planned. Also went to the restaurant which was totally the opposite from the games area. Service was unfriendly and definately not up to standard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews