We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centraly situated "a la carte"restaurant”
Review of Savannah Cafe - CLOSED

Savannah Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fresh, healthy and sustainable is the emphasis at this sociable, casual rendezvous in Hermanus. Open for dinner, breakfast, lunch and coffee - the menu has been refreshed and modernised. The wine list offers a wide selection from the region. All cakes and pastries made in the pastry kitchen on the premises are also on sale in the Deli. Dining options: Breakfast, light meals, lunch and dinner.Ambience: Comfortable, contemporary and cool.OPEN MON - SAT: 8h00 - 21h00 SUN: 8h00 - 15h00
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Good & friendly service with inside & outside seating - good & freshly prepared meals & a great Cuppacino coffee!!

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahCafe, Owner at Savannah Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Savannah Cafe and also that the meal and drinks were great. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 229 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2017

We just popped in for a cup of coffee while waiting for a friend. I liked the caring attitude in asking us not to sit at a table where the recent storm a blown a window out. Cathy who served us was very pleasant and we will be back to try out your meals soon.

Thank Geo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahCafe, Owner at Savannah Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and again accept our sincerest apology for the window that was blown out. See you again and we will strive to keep up our standard of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast on our way to knysna at this restaurant situated in the centre of town very early in the morning and we had the most amazing meal.
Benedict eggs were the best I had for a very long time. The service was excellent and friendly.

1  Thank brad83031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahCafe, Owner at Savannah Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

We are very pleased that both your meal and service were of a high standard and that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah Cafe. We'll strive to even improve in all area where we can and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

This was one of our favourite places to visit in the middle of Hermanus, whether you want to go for really good coffee and a delicious cake or for a tasty and interesting lunch - try their set Sunday lunch (absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced). You can eat indoors or al-fresco, where you can watch all the comings and goings of this busy area of town.

Thank 758patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a great snack here. Quiche was delicious and the milk tart pancake really good. Service was quick too.

Thank SalomeA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahCafe, Owner at Savannah Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your food and that the service was quick and professionally handled. We strive to maintain excellent service levels and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Cafe also viewed

 
Hermanus, Overstrand
Onrus, Hermanus
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing