We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
87
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace overlookingtaxi reservationsdecorated to a very high standardwhole teamgoing the extra mileattention to detailsmall hotelmemorable stayamazing placeknysna lagoonvilla afrikanasouth africagarden routeconstancebiancaaccommodationchris
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

They have the best view in town. The room are big, new, confortables, and very well taken care of. Excellent breakfast, and the atención of all the staff is outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay. A place to recomend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleucaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Absolute stunning location, excellent modern guest house with impeccable service, breakfast served on owm terrace, evening cocktails in lounge were very nice, all activities were prearranged, owner always present and caring

Room Tip: All apartments are gorgeous
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wolfgangw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Amazing place, amazing people. Never in all our travels have we ever had such a kind caring team, looking out to check us back in after our dinner excursions, making sure all was well. Every detail of personal comfort cared for. Superb.
Our suite was excellent (number4),fantastic view and a beautiful large, fully furnished deck. One point to note, as yet the suites do not have AirCon. For us in late summer not an issue but in high summer we suspect too hot. This issue is being considered but worth checking for future bookings.
Finally thank you all at Thebloem for being such lovely people in such a great small hotel

Room Tip: Suite 4 is superb
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wisborough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Excellent Staff , every detail thought about in the lovely decorated newly guesthouse. The view ( even from your bed when you wake up in the morning )from high above Knysna to the lagoon and the Heads is stunning. Well priced for a 5 * guesthouse-we will for sure come back!

Room Tip: No 4-have breakfast on your own terrace with View over Knysna
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunshineforever47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

perfect located, friendly and helpfully stuff and owner, breathtaking view over the lagoon, modern und very clean suites, awesome breakfast in perfect quality, best service, shuttle to dinner possible - more is not possible, we come back - shurely

Room Tip: you can`t make a mistake with any room - all are perfekt
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 566achimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews