We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
56
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool an open kitchen boutique hotel breathtaking views chef jason molton brown products breakfast and dinner indian ocean place to stay south africa garden route margaret heads luxury retreat establishment comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

A couple's retreat at the lovely little hotel with the most amazing view of the heads! Breakfast and dinner was just delicious and very filling. The staff are attentive and friendly too. Waking up to that view definitely sets the day off to the right start.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank migsds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Owner at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Migsds
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure hosting both of you and look forward to having you back at our boutique hotel.
Safe travels....
Warm regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Our team had beautiful and sophisticated afternoon spent at The Mount. Sipping bubbly on the patio near the crystal blue pool, a wide range of food by our side which was well crafted and also catered to fit my vegan needs, topped off with a breathtaking view of the Knysna Heads.
What a perfect way to spend a Friday. We will definitely be returning soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kayla-Jamee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Owner at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Kayla-James
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, look forward to you returning for our movie nights....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We went for late afternoon sundowners. We experienced 5 star service, and the food was delicious! Mount Knysna also has the most incredible views over the Knysna heads. Will definitely be back for a dinner hopefully soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KristinS2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Manager at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Kristin
Many thanks for popping in for sun-downers and a light snack, it was great to have you here and are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

What an amazing experience, with a view to die for. Everything from arrival to departure was just perfect. Definitely value for money when you want to be spoiled. Thanks to all the staff, everything was just perfect. Breakfast and dinner menus just superb. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwilke307495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Owner at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write something about your visit, it is really appreciated.
We really are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to pampering you upon your return.
Safe travels....

Warm regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Wonderful facility, the very latest Oscar awarded movies viewed in style followed by really good supper. Arrived early and sat on patio with complimentary glass of wine looking out at what has to be the best site in Knysna! Management are to be complemented for the welcome and attention we received.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer636940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Owner at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you back here to take part in our wonderful movie nights...
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews