We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
236
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room balcony guest house garden route carried our bags balcony overlooking the bay lovely view attention to detail town centre beautiful breakfast stayed here for one night quiet location knysna heads good size a great stay lovely house warm welcome recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Just relaxing over breakfast served on our private balcony with stunning view to the Knysna Heads. This really is as good as it gets. Amazing attention to detail. Costs less than most “similar” guesthouses in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SAtraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Warmly welcomed by Marina and her husband, this truly was a perfect stay. Incredible attention to detail, and the icing on the cake was having breakfast served to us on the private balcony of our room, which had a perfect view over the lagoon to the Knysna Heads. Sublime!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TripTipsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Very warm welcome, even late in the evening
breakfast was exellent, varied and more than plentiful,
It's always worth it again for a short break.
Parkingplaces are on the street, direktly in front of the Guesthouse, so you have to trust the owner that the car is safty :-) it was!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 766siggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Stayed here for one night. We had a room with a lovely view across the bay to the twin heads where the ocean rushes in to the bay. We were warmly welcomed by the hosts who gave us good advice about where to visit and where to eat. Although it is only a ten to fifteen minute walk to the harbour and restaurants, as the house is up on a hill, you might want to walk down and take a taxi back if you are going to enjoy some of the fine wines on offer while you dine.

A particularly good thing that we liked was the option to be served breakfast on the terrace outside your room and enjoy the view.

At the time of our visit my wife had a bad cough. When we returned from our day out the owner had gone to a local pharmacy and bought her some medicine. We really appreciated that and it gives a further indication of the service you can expect from these friendly hosts.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and bay view
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lincs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the bay of Knysna. The rooms and the common areas were tastefully decorated. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very tasty. You could choose where to have breakfast, on the balcony of your own room, on the balcony of the communal space or indoors.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veroniqued303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews