We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Villa Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Villa Guest House
Ranked #7 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The guest house is located around fifteen minutes walk from Knysna marina and our room had a lovely view of the bay from the balcony. The room was clean and spacious with a nice en suite shower and toilet. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly and we were able to park in front of the property, just off the road. A very nice breakfast is included in the room price and ours was served on our balcony. There are plenty of good restaurants and shops in the town and on the waterfront and these are at a walkable distance from the property. Overall, we would recommend this guest house very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulbC9572QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Just relaxing over breakfast served on our private balcony with stunning view to the Knysna Heads. This really is as good as it gets. Amazing attention to detail. Costs less than most “similar” guesthouses in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SAtraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Warmly welcomed by Marina and her husband, this truly was a perfect stay. Incredible attention to detail, and the icing on the cake was having breakfast served to us on the private balcony of our room, which had a perfect view over the lagoon to the Knysna Heads. Sublime!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TripTipsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very warm welcome, even late in the evening
breakfast was exellent, varied and more than plentiful,
It's always worth it again for a short break.
Parkingplaces are on the street, direktly in front of the Guesthouse, so you have to trust the owner that the car is safty :-) it was!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 766siggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed here for one night. We had a room with a lovely view across the bay to the twin heads where the ocean rushes in to the bay. We were warmly welcomed by the hosts who gave us good advice about where to visit and where to eat. Although it is only a ten to fifteen minute walk to the harbour and restaurants, as the house is up on a hill, you might want to walk down and take a taxi back if you are going to enjoy some of the fine wines on offer while you dine.

A particularly good thing that we liked was the option to be served breakfast on the terrace outside your room and enjoy the view.

At the time of our visit my wife had a bad cough. When we returned from our day out the owner had gone to a local pharmacy and bought her some medicine. We really appreciated that and it gives a further indication of the service you can expect from these friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and bay view
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lincs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the bay of Knysna. The rooms and the common areas were tastefully decorated. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very tasty. You could choose where to have breakfast, on the balcony of your own room, on the balcony of the communal space or indoors.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veroniqued303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Wonderful stay in a guest house with glorious views. Owner most attentive to check that we were comfortable. We were even met by the owners son as soon as we drove in who carried our bags in for us and then provided tea on our private balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilabE179ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 km away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#2 of 129 in Knysna
667 reviews
20.1 km away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#14 of 129 in Knysna
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#23 of 129 in Knysna
331 reviews
2.7 km away
Candlewood Lodge
Candlewood Lodge
#1 of 129 in Knysna
697 reviews
0.1 km away
Cambalala
Cambalala
#5 of 129 in Knysna
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Villa Guest House

Address: 22 Circular Drive | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Villa Guest House situated in the tranquil suburb of Paradise, in the town of Knysna. All our rooms feature a private balcony overlooking the Knysna lagoon and Knysna Heads. South Villa is ideally positioned to take advantage of all major attractions in and around Knysna. All rooms are fitted with: TV with DVD, Fully stocked Minibar, Tea and coffee makers, Electronic Safes. Bathroom Amenities: Hair Dryers, Bathrobes & Beach Towels, Queen extra length size beds, all fitted with quality bedclothes and feather comforters and pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing