We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Four girls

How much will we paying for the 30mins ride? We will be visiting on the 7th of DEcember. Please... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GoPlaces59860663632
via mobile
Rip Roaring fun ride

A super enjoyable roller coaster ride through the swells towards the Knysna heads. Have experienced... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2018
Travluxe50
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
  
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
183
11
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
11
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high speed fantastic trip experienced skipper great fun guy who runs sea animals no wake zone sun fish knowledgeable skipper hour trip exciting ride adrenaline rush open sea roller coaster amazing adventure thrilling experience huge waves
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to see the lagoon and the heads. This trip was a fantastic fun way to do this. Though not cheap, it was excellent value for money. The knowledgeable and thoughtful driver/ guide provided a much better experience than I would have anticipated
I totally recommend this company

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank UkLloydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Amazing 2 hour trip and company fantastic at dealing with younger child who did not like the trip: after aborting first trip after 30minutes the company arranged for a brand new 2 hour trip without us even requesting. Great customer service

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Owner at Knysna RIB Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you - glad we could make the experience a memorable one !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We wanted to do a boat trip & arrived at Knysna expecting to take a leisurely boat trip - thankfully we literally missed the boat & found the Rib Adventure instead.
Took the 1 hour tour on a beautiful, calm morning out of the lagoon & into the ocean. Saw stunning scenery & added bonus a whale! Trip was fantastic, really fast at times & great fun. Lots of info from the guide as well. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

We wandered over to the Rib Adventure kiosk shortly after arriving in Knysna. After a brief chat with the team, we decided that as they had a boat heading out in the very near future we would give it a go.

It's not exactly a high adrenaline boat ride, but it's not really just meant to be about that.

After a short, low speed exit of the no wake zone around the harbour (with a load of local information commentary, etc), we shot off across Featherbed Bay/Lagoon/ whatever it is. Sped is the word. The boat is fast, very fast! However the water there is so flat it not horribly bumpy, just a great deal of fun (hold onto your hats and glasses though).

Powering down at a couple of points on the way (again with interesting facts) we finally reached the ocean. Dodging some evil looking rocks (I'd not want to navigate through the headland) as we went).

Once in the open sea, we went looking for something interesting. What we quickly found was a group of dolphins. I have seen dolphins before, but not in the wild. It was great

Off we shot again looking for a whale. Unfortunately on our trip, none obliged, however the high speed run and fun turns once though the head were great.

All in all a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ultrasnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

What an exhilarating ride on such a fast and well maintained boat and a knowledgeable skipper. We saw dolphins, sun fish and wales.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank RichardS9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews