We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy place”
Review of Tapas and Oysters

Tapas and Oysters
Ranked #19 of 148 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Sushi, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A fun, vibey tapas restaurant situated on Thesen Island at the waters edge. Live music, sushi, global tapas and friendly service. A place not to be missed...
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Awesome views
Attentive management staff
The cocktail we had were good

Try the oysters, these were really delicious
Tapas dishes we had were great

Nice cocktails
Background music and large tv screens add to a lively atmosphere

Don't miss this ONE

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Sibu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 970 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2016

So after trying 34 South we later the day went to Tapas and Oysters, food was good, serves was good and the place had a nice feeling.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 986riaanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

What a great spot... location is unique along with the superb food, service and atmosphere to truelly enjoy. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Stoffberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Excellent service, and much improved food quality makes it worthwhile to visit one of our favourite places. Particularly as we head towards summer and sitting alongside the water has its own magic. Pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jandreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Good vibe... Good sushi at half price and definitely the best waiter loki...informative and inquisitive...ability to upsell without enforcing...knowledge of menu is obvious...being a head chef of a catering company qnf resturaunt i appreciate this. The finer detail is what makes or breaks. Well done guys...loki i salite you.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Wikus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tapas and Oysters also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Tapas and Oysters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.