We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel attention to detail slippers fires pools luxury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

I recently had the please to stay a night here for a business trip and I was incredibly impressed with evreything Knysna Hollow has to offer.

The renovations are amazing and it has a very comfortable and relaxing feel to it.Great staff, great food and I will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel08738844396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, Owner at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - all the best from Clive, Liesel & the Knysna Hollow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I had the privilege of spending one night at this lovely hotel. I was very impressed with this beautiful property, the facilities, location and service are excellent. Received such a warm welcome on arrival and the staff are extremely friendly from the minute you arrive until the moment you leave. I was pleasantly surprised to see how this hotel has arisen from the ashes with the beautiful new designed gardens. The luxury Garden Suites are attractive, spacious and fulfill to all your needs. Loved the expansive bathroom with ropes, slippers, small bench and the L’Occitane products….so awesome! Another nice feature about all the rooms are the outdoor seating with a view over the gardens and pool areas. The bar is cozy and of course the gin on tap is an absolute winner. The food at Social Eatery was of high standard as well as the wines. I enjoyed the breakfast with a good variety of fruits and choice of warm and cold assortments which can also by enjoyed on the patio.
If you like hotels that have nice rooms, good food and friendly staff, then Knysna Hollow is the place for you to visit. I highly recommend this hotel.
Penny

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion43538240969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, Owner at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Penny,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our brand-new hotel as well as your meal in Social Eatery - hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards from Clive, Liesel & the Knysna Hollow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We recently stayed at the Knysna Hollow Country Estate for a year end function, and had an amazing experience. We were met by such friendly, helpful staff, and the rooms are the perfect combination of luxury, style and comfort. Everything in the room is well thought through and exactly where you'd expect it to be, and the Nespresso coffee a lovely bonus. The refurb was done very tastefully and choice of décor lovely. Spent some time by the beautiful pools equipped with loungers and swimming towels, and also tried the gin on tap (highly recommended!). We had dinner at the Social Eatery and can only compliment everything from wine collection, service, menu options, food and atmosphere. A pity we only stayed one night, you can really relax here and at the same time enjoy everything Knysna has to offer (we did a sunset cruise from the Waterfront which was spectacular). Cannot wait to see what the Hollow looks like once the garden is established again as it will be beautiful... well done on creating a fine and inviting establishment with lovely staff...we wish you all the best! Dolf and Anna.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank GoPlaces293800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, Owner at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Doff & Anna, thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dining experience in Social Eatery. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Best regards from Clive & Liesel and the Knysna Hollow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing experience this past Monday at the Knysna Hollow. Was only there for the night but was a memorable one. Great staff, awesome food and drinks on tap. Room was very comfie and modern with all you need. Attention to detail. Great feel all around. Amazing location. Hope to be back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GrandTour16175999074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, Owner at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Knysna Hollow and we are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us! Warm regards from Clive & Liesel and the Knysna Hollow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at this hotel. I was impressed with the large well appointed luxury rooms overlooking the newly established gardens and crystal blue pool. The bar is ultra modern and very relaxing.
I found the staff to be well trained and extremely attentive to the needs of the customers.
The food was of a very high standard as were the wines on offer.

I highly recommend this hotel, be it for a good nights rest or just a meal as you passing by.

Kevin

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jet15619897111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, Owner at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Kevin - thank you for telling us about your recent stay at Knysna Hollow, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the meals and service in Social Eatery. Hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Best regards from Clive & Liesel and the Knysna Hollow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews