We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
676
169
62
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
169
62
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noetzie beach cafe z golf course indoor pool in room dining walk in closet beautiful resort south africa play golf hotel restaurant world class spa treatments rooms are huge indian ocean garden route attention to detail top class
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 963 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Formerly part of the Conrad family of upscale hotels, the Pezula Resort under new management is maintaining high standards and providing great guest accommodations. The hotel has extensive grounds, which include a golf course. A perimeter path bordering the golf course is worth exploring for the beautiful flowers and greenery.

The rooms are large and luxurious. The breakfast buffet is top-notch. Isolated from Knysna in the hills, the Pezula provides a true resort environment, yet the town is a short drive away.

A common complaint is how long it takes for the shower to produce hot water, but it wasn't a major inconvenience. In an area still recovering from a water shortage, it seemed wasteful to wait for hot water. However, we atoned for that by re-using towels and conserving water in other ways.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David L,

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate all you positive feedback on our facilities and breakfast.

Engineering has identified that the circulation pump in your unit was not operating to its optimum and it has been subsequently replaced.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Overall a good facility, but the facility requires some TLC and freshening up. Suite was very well layed out but the bathroom required some attention with regards to the plumbing of the bath which leaked water.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist36758264907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tourist36758264907,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback.

We have brought this to the attention of our maintenance team to take corrective action in that specific suite.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Conrad Pezula is close to perfect. The conferencing facilities, catering, rooms and staff are amazing. We hosted a 5 day conference at this venue and had little complaints. Management and staff are extremely accommodating to requests.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Smita-Ramouthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smita-Ramouthar

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We are pleased to hear that your conference was successful and that you found our staff extremely accommodating.

We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

This hotel is situated in a beautiful environment and they are attempting to restore the natural fauna and flora which is commendable. The suites are spacious and the decor great. Golf need I say more and they have a wonderful spa. I had a very relaxing stay and I was well looked after.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper41104152303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Epitome of serenity. My three year old daughter enjoyed the playroom. Extremely friendly and professional staff. I am going recruit staff from Pezula the day I open my own hotel. We really had a good time. We are definitely coming back next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer11089699102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sightseer11089699102,

We want to thank you for your fantastic review. We are very pleased to hear that you are planning to come back next year, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews