We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viljoen”
Review of Thai Eatery

Thai Eatery
Ranked #24 of 176 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Would like to know if you have opened again. We had the best Thai food with you!
If not could you reccommend another Thai restaurant in Knysna?

1  Thank Kootjie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie E, Owner at Thai Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi there.

We are pleased to inform you that Thai Eatery will be re-opening on the 8th of November 2017.
We will be at 42 Main Road, next to Shell Garage.
We hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Food is consistently good, definitely can recommend, owner is always friendly.
Pity they are moving premises

Thank FrannyH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the place seems to be closed, no longer a sign and a mess inside ;( Too bad!
So now we ordered pizza at Chatters and our bottles of wine are under the table, no BYOB here, haha ;)

2  Thank ernaeshuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie E, Owner at Thai Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Ma'am/Sir,

We would like to apologize that we are no longer trading at our old location in Grey street opposite the Waterfront. We are currently looking for another premises and will inform Trip Advisor by updating our business information when we re-open.
Thai Eatery is just temporarily closed until we find a new premises.

Our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We walked across the road from Knysna Protea to this little restaurant. The prawn red curry with tomato and pineapple was great. The duck with tamarind also received the thumbs up. A nice alternative to the waterfront.

Thank Suegympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This small family run business is friendly and offers a fabulous choice of dishes. Each one is served beautifully and uses the best ingredients to ensure it tastes delicious. The staff are so welcoming and cannot do enough to help you. Can't wait to return.

Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Eatery also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Thai Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing