We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and service was excellent. The staff as well as management are professional and client orientated. Breakfast is good, needs a bigger variety on the hot foods. Stunning Sea Views from our room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bennieh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon bennieh2018

Thank you for the review posted to TA, and for the feedback received from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we do appreciate it.

We are delighted that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and most Memorable, We trust that we will be able to Welcome you back in the future, for many more Stunning Sea Views.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was extremely happy with the Hotel. The food is great. Service is good and the pool is clean and neat not to mention the perfect location!! Thanks to everyone at The Lagoon Beach Hotel for making my stay absolutely perfect

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank BruceAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon BruceAndiamo

Thank you for the feedback received from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa and for posting a review on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable. We look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommended Hotel for leisure and business stay. Our room was spacious with a sliding door to a reasonable size balcony. Good beds and pillows. Big bathroom with bath and separate shower! Room has small fridge, kettle and everything you need for coffee and tea. Superb view from room and at entertainment area. Centrally located. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petroh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening petroh2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that you stay was nothing short of Memorable, We thank you for the kind words and recommendations.

We look forward to Welcoming you back for many more visits in the future,

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and the sea experience was incredible!
The sound of the waves crashing on the shore and seeing the sea and mountain even when laying on the bed was amazing!
The full sea facing rooms are WELL worth the extra cost!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hermanv101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening hermanv101

Thank you for the feedback received from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable.

We would like to thank you for the kind words and recomendations, We Look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not good. Robbery out of the safe. Management doesn t do anything. The breakfast was every day the same. Towls wasn t change if i Want. Not good Barkeeper. Showerbath was Not clean. Also the carpets. Sorry

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stephanh849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The reason for 2 stars and not one is only for the view and they accommodated food to my mums allergic needs. However I wanted to shed some light on the fact that the TV has not been functional for 2 days, and when constantly requested for fixing first they fixed temporarily and after that they said the technician is not available and that we are more than welcome to complain to higher management. Moreover that, that my parents have witnessed cockroaches roaming about on chairs in the buffet area, I am not too sure what kind of hygiene they are maintaining. Lastly they have to repeatedly get annoyed at the fact that there is no drinking water being kept in the room after being cleaned. They seemed to be very lousy at providing services, and proud at the view they providing. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they some how try to rectify their mistakes.

Room Tip: Full sea facing are better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Salman A

Thank you so much for your feedback received and bringing your experience to our attention.

We always strive to give our guests the best service and accommodation - we have obviously on this occasion dropped the ball and not lived up to the expectation and our standards. I have addressed your concerns with the relevant departments especially with regards to the lack of the bottled water that was not placed in the rooms.

We do have extremely high Hygiene practices in place, However due to the heat wave that we have experienced over the last few weeks, the insects unfortunately do come in as they are in search of a less Hot area, there is no need to Panic as we have this situation under control.

With regards to the Televisions that were not working, we unfortunately had an error with the boosting device that sent the signal from our Satellite Dishes to the rooms, this needed a specialized part to rectify unfortunately.

We do apologised for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We got upgraded to a room with partly seaview. Unfortunately we had big windows that you could open but not a balcony. The room was very clean and the bathroom very big with shower and a bath tube. The room was renovated this year.
Breakfast were amazing with pancakes, fruits, hot dishes, sweets and much moore. The surroundings are nice! The waiters in the bar was not very service minded...but this is a very good hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Marielle T

Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I have addressed your concerns regarding the service received in the Bar, as with all feedback received we use this as part of our continuous training and development of our staff, We thank you for bring this to our attention.

We trust that we will be able to Welcome you back in the future,

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
4.9 km away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
174 reviews
11.4 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
393 reviews
10.1 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,243 reviews
5.9 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range: $142 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing