We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
640
694
266
134
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
694
266
134
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cape town sea view canal walk shuttle service travel desk free shuttle business trip enjoyed my stay robben island mizu conference honeymoon ct
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

I was extremely happy with the Hotel. The food is great. Service is good and the pool is clean and neat not to mention the perfect location!! Thanks to everyone at The Lagoon Beach Hotel for making my stay absolutely perfect

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BruceAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Good Afternoon BruceAndiamo

Thank you for the feedback received from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa and for posting a review on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable. We look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Highly recommended Hotel for leisure and business stay. Our room was spacious with a sliding door to a reasonable size balcony. Good beds and pillows. Big bathroom with bath and separate shower! Room has small fridge, kettle and everything you need for coffee and tea. Superb view from room and at entertainment area. Centrally located. Will definitely book again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petroh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Good Evening petroh2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that you stay was nothing short of Memorable, We thank you for the kind words and recommendations.

We look forward to Welcoming you back for many more visits in the future,

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

The room and the sea experience was incredible!
The sound of the waves crashing on the shore and seeing the sea and mountain even when laying on the bed was amazing!
The full sea facing rooms are WELL worth the extra cost!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hermanv101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Good Evening hermanv101

Thank you for the feedback received from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable.

We would like to thank you for the kind words and recomendations, We Look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Not good. Robbery out of the safe. Management doesn t do anything. The breakfast was every day the same. Towls wasn t change if i Want. Not good Barkeeper. Showerbath was Not clean. Also the carpets. Sorry

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stephanh849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

The reason for 2 stars and not one is only for the view and they accommodated food to my mums allergic needs. However I wanted to shed some light on the fact that the TV has not been functional for 2 days, and when constantly requested for fixing first they fixed temporarily and after that they said the technician is not available and that we are more than welcome to complain to higher management. Moreover that, that my parents have witnessed cockroaches roaming about on chairs in the buffet area, I am not too sure what kind of hygiene they are maintaining. Lastly they have to repeatedly get annoyed at the fact that there is no drinking water being kept in the room after being cleaned. They seemed to be very lousy at providing services, and proud at the view they providing. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they some how try to rectify their mistakes.

Room tip: Full sea facing are better ones
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Good Evening Salman A

Thank you so much for your feedback received and bringing your experience to our attention.

We always strive to give our guests the best service and accommodation - we have obviously on this occasion dropped the ball and not lived up to the expectation and our standards. I have addressed your concerns with the relevant departments especially with regards to the lack of the bottled water that was not placed in the rooms.

We do have extremely high Hygiene practices in place, However due to the heat wave that we have experienced over the last few weeks, the insects unfortunately do come in as they are in search of a less Hot area, there is no need to Panic as we have this situation under control.

With regards to the Televisions that were not working, we unfortunately had an error with the boosting device that sent the signal from our Satellite Dishes to the rooms, this needed a specialized part to rectify unfortunately.

We do apologised for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews