We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
227
155
45
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
155
45
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cango caves rabbit bass fishing nice stay family room buffet breakfast self catering double bed lovely place ostrich farm enjoyed our stay spent one night road trip swimming pool stayed longer cape town garden route
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This was the third time that we had stayed here and we hope to return in the not-too-distant future. A bubbling brook, manicured lawns & beautiful gardens are what greet you upon arrival. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the staff are friendly & helpful which make one feel at home. A scrumptious, buffet, South African breakfast is served by warm-hearted staff while the owner chats to guests. We recommend this facility in the highest possible terms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njohan481676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

A big Estate with big Garden, little lake, animals for Children, Ostrich Farm, Picnic area and a tasty restaurant for Dinner. The breakfast is an english one. It could be healthier with fresh fruits and more vegetables, different types of ham or salami ans more wholemeal bread.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Booked a "luxury waterfront honeymoon cabin" and got what is best described as a basic hut (see photo), and was charged almost double the going rate for this little cabin. On querying both the rates & disappointing accommodation, we were told that "it is our fault for booking directly through their website" by the manager, who was very rude and confrontational. Another couple that had just booked in, also left due to the poor standard of their accommodation. We also left and have lost over R6000.00 (as we had booked for 3 nights), but were not going to stay there after the way we were treated. What you see on the website is not what you get! Very disappointing way to end our honeymoon. And there is no Wi-Fi, as is advertised on their website.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MandyKirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place! The tent was great! Luxurious with a nice bath room. The only thing is that the bed is a little bit too small for tall people (but that is everywhere in SA). Nice that there is an arconditioning for warm nights and a electric bed heating for cold nights!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarianneK008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Great location, everything that we need under one roof, and great service. Not the first time that we have stayed there, and not the last time either. We are taking other friends (visitors from UK) there this weekend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews