We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
85
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry land entrance gate klein karoo ark accommodation braai sundowners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 104 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I knew we were up to something special from the moment we did our booking. Marie-Lize, one of the owners, followed up on our Group of 12's booking almost instantly via Email and from there on helped with everything related to our stay in Oudtshoorn. The property itself is best described with the terms unique and beautiful. You sleep on comfortable and clean boats all docked around a small garden and pool area. Each boat has its own shower and toilet in a separate little cabin so you don’t miss out on any comfort a normal guesthouse would offer (boats even have a AC). We took up on their offer of touring the area (Cango Caves and an ostrich farm) in their newly renovated retro school bus. Which was very cool! Their braii (south-african BBQ) and the breakfast was delicious. Unique place, fantastic hosts, great stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BorneoTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We have been back to Mount Noah Lodge a number of times the last year, and each time the Hosts, facilities and ambiance is a huge pleasure to experience.

Hostess Mari-Lize and Host Hugo goes out of their way to ensure guests' needs are accommodated. They hardly stop being hospitable and always seems to have reason to smile ! (probably because they are such happy people !!)

Room tip: The best would be to stay many nights to sleep at least 1 night in each yacht, or return to do so !
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FransvanderWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountNoahLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Noah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words Mr. van der Walt!
We really appreciate it :)

We hope to have you & the family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

This was a fantastic experience. Went with the whole family and rented a few boats for 3 nights. Nicely done up, interior of the boats was clean, comfortable well maintained, and everything worked. That includes the airconditioners which was essential. Charming surroundings too, lovely to relax at the end of the day.
But the best part is the hospitality. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and nothing was too much for them. They even took care of the braai for us. Brilliant experience, great price value also.

Room tip: The boats are the best experience, get those if they are available, instead of the rooms.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HassanMukadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I'm on the road a lot with my work and have stayed in lots of places but this is something you have to see and experience for yourself as words can not start to describe how amazing this venue is. The warm reception, beautiful rooms with aircon and launch that will take you to sail into the sunset as this view is something out of this world. I loved every moment of my stay and the people touched my hart for ever.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank riekiepotgieter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

What a experience and a pleasure it was for me and my girlfriend staying at Mount Noah Lodge for two nights on 31/12/2015 and 01/01/2016. Hugo and Mare - Lize makes you feel right at home. Its so cool sleeping in a Sail Yacht in Oudtshoorn of all places with spectacular views of the mountains. The Sail Yacht is very comfortable inside and the bathroom is very spacious and neat, much to the liking of my girlfriend. We ended 2015 with a memorable New Years eve celebration in the "guest's only" bar. The following morning we started the 1st day of the new year with a swim in the pool followed by a mini adventure to a beautiful waterfall just 15km away from the lodge. I cant wait to go back to Mount Noah Lodge!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 778wesleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews