We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
85
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry land entrance gate klein karoo ark accommodation braai sundowners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

What a wonderful stay my son and I had at Mount Noah. Firstly I love the concept and then the hospitality was above and beyond. As an example one evening I had had a few G&Ts beside their beautiful pool and did'nt want to drive to a restaurant so they arranged pizzas and even went and collected when the restaurant could not deliver.
Also Hugo did a fun-tastastic little tour through the town aboard the Mount Noah Express where we all donned pirate hats and learnt a little bit about Oudtshoorn.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise00989113956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We have been traveling South Africa for a month and have stayed in every type of accommodation and Mount Noah Lodge has been one of our very favourites. So much so that we will be coming back to spend more time here. We were welcomed with the warmest of South African welcomes. Slept in absolute luxury on a gorgeous ark. Enjoyed sundowners overlooking the Karoo. We loved this spot. Our children loved this spot. Thank you to Hugo and his family for welcoming us with open arms. We look forward to coming back to you again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worldtraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

This was a very unexpected surprise, views were great, staff were exceptional and our accommodation was more than we expected. Just a beautiful friendly place. We will definitely go back. Breakfast was great.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vellis410937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

What a delightful experience!! From the moment you reach the intriguing entrance gate of the premises. Welcome and service was excellent topped with such delightful friendliness and energy. Room was clean,stylish, airy and spacious - really felt like a Captain! The view from both the room and breakfast location is simply awesome. I entertained clients at the lodge with a braai - what a delightful time they all had. Thank you Mount Noah, an absolute formidable lodge of a different kind right in the middle of the Klein Karoo. A MUST stayover when passing through Oudtshoorn.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal12352425464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Thank you Mount Noah for a having the guts and initiative to have quality accommodation in a boat in the heart of the Klein Karoo!

Your facility is superb and we appreciated the personal attention from check-in to departure.

Unique, great experience and a definite contender for a tick-box on your bucket list.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving16839805802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews