We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
69
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night twin beds nice room walking distance lovely place vineyards garden winelands cleanliness host africa setting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Wonderful place!! The place was clean and relaxing. I would go back tomorrow!!! The house is within walking distance of many great places to eat and the views are amazing. The staff is wonderful and always greeted you with smiles!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnwhalen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The welcome, cleanliness, all that you require and breakfast can be recommended. Had doubts because situated in residential area but surprised with country like atmosphere. Basics and more are catered for. Room we had had twin beds but only we made a late booking. Safe parking facilities only negative to report.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedalsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Spent a relaxing night at this lodge which is central in Paarl, yet overlooks attractive vineyards. Spacious room and great outside terrace and pool. Kind hosts, good quality breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenniegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

An excellent breakfast, central location, lots of good restaurants close by, a pool, what more could you want? Clean and well maintained, secure, everyone was positive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Paarl.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tonge570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWingerdLodge, General Manager at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are thankful for the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Fantastic service, nice garden, pool and beautiful view from the guesthouse. Delicious breakfast. Calm and safe area with walking distance to good restaurants in the central of Paarl. We will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lallebern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWingerdLodge, General Manager at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are thankful for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews