We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
64
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport friendly hosts cape town lovely room clean rooms on arrival breakfast was excellent south africa guest house johan dion dstv fridge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We found De Tijger Lodge to be perfect for us. Close to the airport and well placed for visiting areas of interest. Spotlessly clean, good accommodation and wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfasts. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bedwar449840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

I've stayed here three times now. Lovely room, large beds, everything you could need. Delicious breakfasts. Well placed for Belville, Cape Town itself and for the coast. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Professionally run.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walktheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeonNagel, Owner at De Tijger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review.This is always welcome .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The owners did everything possible to make our trip perfect in every way. They were so kind, helpful, knowledgeable. The service and food was top notch! We loved the area as well. Not sure if we will ever return to Capetown but rest assured if we do we will definitely stay at De Tijger!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janefU7247UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeonNagel, Owner at De Tijger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback.This type of feedback make our work worth it!!!Hope you will visit as again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Thanks to the hosts. Great location, rooms and very friendly and pleasant owners of the lodge.
IT was short but well worth it at De Tijger Lodge. Highly Recommended and I would definitely go back given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeleneveruschkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeonNagel, Owner at De Tijger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive review.It was only a pleasure accommodating you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Halo deon and Johann finally got to figure out trip advisory they better late than never I just want to thank you for beautiful stay at your lodge I was blessed by you guys will sure come again your place is highly recommended
God bless you and your business
Thanks Martha

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank lennnet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeonNagel, Owner at De Tijger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Martha,Thanks for your beautiful revues. It was a real pleasure the have entertained you at our establishment and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews