We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
35
45
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
45
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour dorm room stayed here large kitchen university area free breakfast swimming pool rooms are spacious backpackers mattresses accommodation garden
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We have stayed one night. Location is a bit out of town but as we had a car, it was ok. The ambiance was great and staff very friendly. Room was also good value, despite the bathroom was small.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coroaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2011

this is a great place to stay while you're in Stellenbosch, very quiet and clean. the rooms are big and so are the beds, the bathroom is a little small but ok. the staff is very friendly and helpful. there's a big and clean kitchen. the wi-fi is for free here. nice sofa with tv also.
the wine tour you can book here is really worth it. there's also a swimming pool. if we ever come back to Stellenbosch this will be the place where we will stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We originally booked at Stumble Inn but due to unfriendliness at check-in and the grunginess of the rooms, we asked if their other hostel had room. Luckily, yes.
Lovely double with ensuite. Extremely friendly and helpful owner. Lots of nice areas to lounge in. Clean and equipped kitchen. Pool. Walking distance to supermarkets & downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Unfortunately we could only stay one night but wish we could have stayed more! Didn't feel like a hostel, it is better than many hotels we've stayed in and half the price!! Staff are super friendly and the rooms are modern and stylish!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We only stayed here one night after a day of wine tasting. Although the room was decorated nicely...it was still cement floor and walls. The room was very cold and drafty. Our hot water didn't work and the staff allowed us to use another room's shower. The location isn't that convienant either. The upside is definitely the price!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelislifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews