We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent introduction into the real South Africa

Visiting this lovely place in the Kayamandi township on the outskirts of Syellenbosch is actually... read more

Reviewed April 22, 2018
silage
,
Castillos, Uruguay
Stunning energy, great entertainment

What a lovely surprise. The service was friendly, food was traditional and good and the live... read more

Reviewed April 20, 2018
E S
,
Cape Town, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stellenbosch
from US$22.80
More Info
from US$58.90
More Info
from US$22.80
More Info
from US$110.60
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
67
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
15
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Truly a great experience. This show is a definate "must see". The talent is phenomenal. Don't be put off by the location, even though its in a township, you are very save

Thank Gailvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Inspirational and a must for all South Africans and visitors. Music and vibe just AWESOME +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank StravaStell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A great experience. A culture rich evening with great entertainment and a fab way of spoiling overseas guests for a night.

Thank winetradeconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had decided to go to this place based on the things to do on Trip ad visor and the reviews it had got. We were still quite unaware what it was going to be (THERE IS A REASON FOR THAT) dont do to much research about this show go for it and be Amazed.

All i want to say is There is a lot of talent in this world and this Place is filled with talent from one of the most unexpected sources. It is an Enriching Experience me and my wife had gone there during our honeymoon 2012 an still have very good memories to review it in 2014 Wowywww.

People who love music / dancining / acting (Performing Arts ) live performance etc will enjouy every second of it and others who are ok with no seing something like that ( do go you will appreciate the same as well )

P.S ONLY HAPPENS 2 OR 3 DAYS OF THE WELL YOU NEED TO PREBOOK (BETTER) over the phone and can pay there.

Thank prashantbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I'm a local and have been living in Stellenbosch for quite some time and finally decided to go and see the aMazink live show!

It was such a great story told, a truly South African affair, the singing and acting were spot on. If you are stopping through Stellenbosch, you MUST GO AND SEE THIS SHOW!

We had great food and drinks, the pricing was good but really the singing and dancing was the highlight. I will be back when season 4 is launched in October 2014.

Thank Caj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews