We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,325
710
165
58
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
710
165
58
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour eagle encounters wine tasting kids club bird sanctuary craft market cape town gas fire main restaurant main pool rooms are large conference venue our honeymoon great wine beautiful place garden route enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Everything about Spier was excellent !! DO it or leave it..... otherwise you may regret so just DO IT !! Tripadvisor says i must say more but all is already said !!! Sweet and Simply the BEST! Crap I'm still short of words, why is this so frigging difficult tripadvisor???? get a life! sometimes less words means more !!!! If I fail again then forget me being a part of your review MISSION..... overrunning Iraq must have been easier

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Great Experience, good service.Room clean and welcoming. Nice to receive a complimentary bottle of wine, having visited before. Can recommend this venue not only for accommodation but also for conferencing. Our Conference was a great success.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 322germantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your conference stay with us, the team will be thrilled to hear your conference went off well.

It was lovely to have you back at Spier and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Spier has one of the finest collections of contemporary African art on the continent - the impact of The Dying Slave, a monumental 3D outdoor sculpture, designed by South African artist Marco Cianfanelli and created by mosaic artists from Spier Architectural Art, is awesome - and a poignant reminder of the history of slave labour on the Cape wine farms. Art is everywhere - indoors and out. Add tours of the winery, great food, and close up encounters with raptors at Spier's wildlife rehabilitation centre and you have an ideal 'destination' hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Relax402389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Spier, the art collection is indeed amazing and its truly wonderful when our guests enjoy it too.

We will ensure that you kind words are conveyed to the Chefs, Eagle Encounters and the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Spier soon.

Warm regards,

Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two days in the hotel. The room are very comfortable and clean with a king size bed.
You can eat on 8 restaurant that provide only ingredient that are supplied from the farm ( vegetable and meet). The menu change everyday depending on availabilities.
You will meet Neliswa, that will give you some good advise on the food and wines. Honestly I had a great experience eating these maravellous dishes. Neliswa was a very good adviser.
The wine testing is also great and not expensive.
If you have a drink you will meet with Obrey at the bar ! Always smiling and such a good advisor as well !!
I recommend this place 100%

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Malo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

An excellent conference in a stunning setting. I would highly recommend Spier to friends!! Accommodation was great, food was excellent and just generally a beautiful place to be. I look forward to visiting again in the near future..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry_Anne176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spier_Wine_Farm, General Manager at Spier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your conference stay with us, we truly appreciate your kind words and positive recommendations.

We hope to welcome you back to Spier soon.

Warm regards,


Joep Schoof

General Manager
Spier Hotel & Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews