We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
463
136
51
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
136
51
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate cape town beautiful hotel our honeymoon attention to detail setting deli vineyards pinotage mountains garden luxury winelands retreat manor
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 698 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We arranged a 2 day function at this venue which took place over a weekend. What superb service, attention to details, fabulous food, professional staff. Not to mention the setting of this venue is world class. The conference venue as well as the rooms we stayed in were fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello Tracy, thank you for hosting your event at Lanzerac and for your wonderful review of all the services and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Fancy hotels are not normally our kind of thing, but the grounds of the farm are really nice, and there is lots to do in a mid-winter, rain-filled weekend: wine tasting in the Deli, sauna, swims, walks (with an umbrella) through the grounds, and plenty of reading.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Michele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Michele, thank you for choosing Lanzerac as your Winter getaway, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 3 days ago. The grounds, views, food and service were all amazing. We also left a very expensive Sony camera lens behind at the wine tasting. While in Hermanus we phoned the operations manager, Patrick Fisher, and told him that we left the lens in the winery and deli. Within 15 minutes he called back, confirmed that he had indeed found the lens and organised for the Lanzerac Hotel driver to drop it to the Marly Hotel in Cape Town (our next venue) along with a complimentary bottle of Lanzerac’s infamous Pinotage! Outstanding service...the estate should introduce a new pinotage called ‘The Patrick Fisher’ in celebration of their tasteful service!

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyGriffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello Chris, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We always strive to achieve the best in guest service, and we are glad that Patrick was able to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Fantastic place, very nice overall location and service.Warm reception , big and atractive rooms . I strongly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to experience the wine tasting in the same hotel.I shall surely return again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank max m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

A sincere thanks for your the wonderful review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property located in a beautiful old dutc town of Stellenbosch! Lanzerac is flawless in every aspect, whether it is the location or food, or service or mini bars, yes mini bars come free, full stocked everyday. That brings you smiles!
It has a near perfect spa/swimming pool, beautiful rooms, well kept! A must stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTFares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to hear that you were impressed by our location, food and of course, the complimentary mini-bar. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews