We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
484
140
51
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
140
51
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate cape town tasting room beautiful hotel attention to detail beautiful surroundings south africa deli setting vineyards pinotage mountains luxury venue manor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 723 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Lanzerac was a wonderful experience. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the service fantastic. We really enjoyed the cellar tour and the wine tasting and had to have more of their nice wine with our meals. The room was great and everything was provided, including a very well stocked mini bar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yankinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review and the 5 star rating, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

All I can say is wow! Lanzerac Hotel and Spa is such incredibly gracious hosts.

My husband and I truly enjoyed every aspect of our visit this weekend. The attention to detail in the Hotel rooms made it a perfect “home away from home”. The large selection of food, wine and desserts served at the restaurant was amazing. My compliments to the chef. I thoroughly enjoyed my fragrant pork belly coupled with the citrus tones of Mrs English Chardonnay, as suggested by the gracious sommalier.

Our spa treatments was super relaxing and the therapists very professional. We opted for the couples Rasul treatment including back massages. Pure bliss! The views from the relaxation area over the vineyards are so tranquil, do lay back with a water (or glass of bubbly) We also had a very enjoyable late lunch at the Vitality corner overlooking the magnificent vineyards again.

We realize it takes team work from every department to make for a successful client journey and I do not want to leave anyone’s efforts unnoticed. I do however want to extend a special thank you to Julia in the spa, Elvis at the front desk and Jerome in the restaurant for giving us the personal interaction that made us feel most welcome.

It was a splendid weekend. Thank you very much Lanzerac Hotel and Spa!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneliseO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello Annelise, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique rooms, dining options and spa facilities. Thank you for acknowledging our team members and we have passed on your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Location. Perfect wine country location surrounded by vineyards, horses, hills and mountains. The rooms, beds, bath, in room amenities were excellent. The spa and gym are 5 star. Visit the gym and work out while watching the sun rise or set! Food and service excellent. One of the best hotels during our Douth Africa tour.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello Helen, this is a wonderful review, and a sincere thank you for your 5 star rating of the Spa facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We arranged a 2 day function at this venue which took place over a weekend. What superb service, attention to details, fabulous food, professional staff. Not to mention the setting of this venue is world class. The conference venue as well as the rooms we stayed in were fabulous!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello Tracy, thank you for hosting your event at Lanzerac and for your wonderful review of all the services and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Fancy hotels are not normally our kind of thing, but the grounds of the farm are really nice, and there is lots to do in a mid-winter, rain-filled weekend: wine tasting in the Deli, sauna, swims, walks (with an umbrella) through the grounds, and plenty of reading.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Michele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Michele, thank you for choosing Lanzerac as your Winter getaway, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews