We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Delaire Graff Estate
from US$200.00
More Info
from US$74.50
More Info
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
270
75
21
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
75
21
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting indochine restaurant stunning views our waiter on display amazing wine tasting room cheese board western cape sauvignon blanc south africa art diamonds statues estate winery mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our second destination of the holiday. Top experience. Super location. Fantastic hotel. Nothing to desire. Excellent breakfasts and the dinner topped La petite Colombe as an experience. Also very nice wine tasting.

Thank richardoB6783UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First time at the estate, staff are welcoming and friendly.
I really enjoyed my tasting with a stunning view.

Beautiful place to be

Thank Flashmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Probably the most beautiful vineyard in stellenbosch. It feels like the garden of Eden. The prices are a little bit higher, but the wine is amazing. I can recommend going there!!

Thank I1635LPpatrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a wine tasting in this estate. Although the wines were neither worse nor better than those we tasted in other estates in Stellenbosch, the difference was the rather multiple pushy attempts by the waiters to convince us to order bottles to be shipped to our home country in Europe. It is common practice in all estates to offer the same service but not with the same insistence. This unfortunately spoilt our experience. A pity because this is a beautifully kept estate with great sculptures and other art on display.

Thank Mozabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We started our visit with a tour of the storage & bottling areas with an accomplished guide called Brenda. She proved to be an excellent tour guide with to our ears a deep knowledge of their wines & production processes.
This was then followed by a wine tasting session, again handled by Brenda, who again demonstrated her knowledge of the grapes involved, as well as able to provide wine to match our tastes. Not an easy job I assure you. Well done.
This was followed by an excellent lunch overlooking the mountain range, under the shade & protection of tall trees. The menu was not large, nor did it need to be, as it certainly covered all our requirements. Beautifully prepared & presented. It also gave us the opportunity to taste the wine we had purchased for deilivery to our home. Fully recommend both the wine tasting & dining experience as well as the quality of the people we met

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a good wine tasting! One of the best shiraz we had in stellenbosch. We really liked it. Although the platters are quite expensive its still worth the money. We really enjoyed our 2h wine tasting with meat and cheese platter there. Staff is friendly, wine and food is good. What do you want more?! -excellent!

Thank 365southwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding food and service. The staf are wonderful the setting is beautiful but ridiculously over priced

Thank leeinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

You cannot miss visiting "Delaire Graff Estate" while touring South Africa and the Cape area. It is the definitive translation of beauty, perfection and luxury! A lovely estate at the beautiful 'Stellenbosch Valley", surrounded by winelands, manicured gardens, incredible sculptures, a fine art collection and the trendiest shops one can ever imagine! Take a look at "Graff Diamonds" (jewelry), "100% Capri" (clothing), "Vana" (leather accessories) and "Africa Nova" (traditional African objects)! High-end brands at superb locations. And last, but not least, wine tasting, of course! Unmissable! Bring your credit card! Enjoy!

Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

you have to visit- do a wine tasting- walk around the gardens- take a selfie against the mountain views backdrop

Thank BerkshireRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

A spectacular venue for a visit and to taste and purchase some very nice wines. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and didn’t rush us at all... in fact there must be an official name for his trade it just doesn’t come to mind. Beautiful gardens and some impressive sculptures. If you desire pop in and pick up a diamond or two.... Am sure the meals would have been delicious too.

Thank Wallyetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews