We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
202
47
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
47
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour dead end street dorp street guest house wine farms to visit walking distance to the center great tips lovely guesthouse peaceful garden great hosts secure parking room was spotless short walk wonderful wine every morning a lovely stay loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 260 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little place with friendly helpful staff an beautiful clean rooms. Perfect walking distance into town. Lovely decor and a superb breakfast. A place you want to come back to. Again and again.
Mia

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunneyball, Owner at Hunneyball House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your warm review Mia, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself here and hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards from all at Hunneyball House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Fantastic and Professionally run B&B, spacious rooms and a sumptuous breakfast on offer. Great team on site, very helpful and accommodating. We will return as soon as we can. Very enjoyable stay indeed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrensb341730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunneyball, Owner at Hunneyball House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thank you for your comments.Regards from all at Hunneyball House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights and Jim and Marie made us feel welcome. The guest house has a homely feel and our room was very clean and comfortable with the benefit on an outside patio area. Secure parking was a bonus.
Breakfast was a buffet followed by a daily special (or alternative if requested). Gluten free muesli and bread was provided daily.
A short walk into Stellenboch with lots of quality shops and restaurants.
Would recommend a wine tour with Jim - we spent a very informative day wine tasting with lunch and being entertained by our host....

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunneyball, Owner at Hunneyball House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank You for your reccomendations. I am pleased to hear that the tour and stay were up to your expectations. Regards until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast in the peaceful garden. Within walking distance of Stellenbosch City Centre with many great restaurants. Staff had many good tips for going out and dining. Only a short drive to several famous wine estates like Delaire Graff. Excellent overall, would definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andreasadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunneyball, Manager at Hunneyball House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Many thanks for your positive review. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hunneyball House and will let everyone know. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great guesthouse close to the center of Stellenbosch.
Gated parking.
Nice rooms with a cozy veranda.
Comfortable beds.
A bit small bathroom.
Very nice backyard with a great but small swimmingpool.
Superb breakfast.
Helped us to arrange a wine tram tour in Franschoek, a must do!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stejoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunneyball, Manager at Hunneyball House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and am glad to hear that our assistance was of use. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews