We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Stellenbosch Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 301 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Description: Our dishes are inspired by classics from around the globe. We source most of our produce from within a 50 km radius of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and work closely with our local suppliers to find the best local, and freshest seasonal produce. We have taken classical dishes, researched their origin and how they were prepared and adapted them to our own style.
Restaurant details
Description: Our dishes are inspired by classics from around the globe. We source most of our produce from within a 50 km radius of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and work closely with our local suppliers to find the best local, and freshest seasonal produce. We have taken classical dishes, researched their origin and how they were prepared and adapted them to our own style.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had both lunch and dinner there. The lunch was excellent, and the waiter very friendly and helpful. At dinner we had lamb’s skank and Shepherd’s pie, both very rare and tasty. Thanks for excellent service by Kudzai.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tomra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Stellenbosch Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear tomra2,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stellenbosch Kitchen.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Kudzai's service and our food.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Emelize du Preez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

We loved the ambience of the place. The food was very well prepared and of a high quality. The service was outstanding from our waitron George, who anticipated our needs throughout the evening. He was very attentive, friendly and very knowledgeable of recommended certain dishes when we could not decide and certainly deserves praise. Our overall experience was excellent. We would certainly be back again. Whenever in Stellenbosch this is a must on the list of places to dine.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Arlena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Stellenbosch Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Arlena R,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stellenbosch Kitchen.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our food, ambience and service.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Emelize du Preez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

George served us very well n he ws kind Nd polite. The food served was very delicious Nd according to our expectation.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ericmu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Stellenbosch Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear ericmu84,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stellenbosch Kitchen.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our food and waiter George.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Emelize du Preez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

What a really pleasant evening at this restaurant for the last night of our vacation in South Africa. Superb food and good décor accompanied by excellent service - no travelers could ask for more. A big thank you to The Stellenbosch Kitchen

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank johhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Stellenbosch Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear johhew,

Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Stellenbosch Kitchen.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our 'Super Restaurant'.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Emelize du Preez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice ambiance and reasonable service. However the food was disappointing. The beef Wellington was acceptable although oily whereas the prawn risotto was very oily and burned.

Wine selection was good but what you expect for the area

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Peripatecian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Stellenbosch Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Peripatecian ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your comments regarding our service.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of food, we were disappointed to learn that your experience at Stellenbosch Kitchen failed to meet your expectations. I have addressed your comments and concerns with our various Heads of Departments and was hoping you could provide me with more information such as when you visited Stellenbosch Kitchen?

Sincerely,
Emelize Du Preez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stellenbosch Kitchen also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Stellenbosch Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing