We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a gem to experience at least once in your life! Stunning views, too many things to do and see in the area and tranquility on the stoep overlooking the mountains.
A neat, spacious unit with all you need.
You have to go, sooner rather than later!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We had a lovely 1 night stay at De Wilge in the Lime apartment. The apartment was spacious with everything that you would need. Fully equipped kitchen with tea/coffee, beautiful big bathroom with all amenities and a lovely sunny bedroom with aircon, electric blankets and everything to help against the winter cold.

The lounge area has a lovely fireplace which was very welcome in the cold evening. We also had a very big outside space overlooking a garden, vineyards & the beautiful mountains.

Amanda (the owner) was extremely friendly & helpful.

We will definitely be back and stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilIls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Spent the weekend at De Wilge in the Honeymoon Cottage. Wonderful, comfortable and a luxury stay. 2 Huge bedrooms and both have on-suite bathrooms. Unit was fully air-conditions which was a big plus in the Karoo heat. The hot tub on the stoep/veranda overlooking the farm and mountains makes time stand still for a while.

The owners are wonderful and are very willing to ensure a most comfortable stay and very tentative to your needs without being intrusive.

Enjoyed the stay so much we booked our next stay on checking out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doné S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

A spacious, comfortable cottage but not very private. The attached cottage is linked by a wooden door which means you get to listen to your neighbour's TV and comings and goings. Our biggest disappointment was that another unit is being constructed next to and attached to the two cottages. Construction continued on the Friday and Saturday which detracted from a planned quiet weekend. It would have been appreciated if the owner had told us about the construction when we made the booking so that we could have decided if we wished to spend our weekend on a construction site.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank georgerO2602WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at De Wilge Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Good afternoon George,
Thank you for your feedback.
The construction was supposed to be finalised by then, however we did experience some setbacks and working over that weekend was essential to finish in time. However, we really want all of our guests to rest, feel welcomed and enjoy the beautiful and peaceful surroundings.
The units are unfortunately joined and separated by a wooden door, we are planning this to be removed and be replaced by a more sound proof wall in the near future.

We do apologise sincerely for any inconvenience caused. Therefore, we would like to offer you a free mid week stay for one night in our stunning new upmarket honeymoon suite with jacuzzi. Please email us at info@dewilge.co.za to arrange this.

Hope to hear from you soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

This is an owner-run, 2-rooms self-catering apartments (3rd one under construction) small business which we find to be warm and responsive to our needs as is typical of South African mom-and-pop type of accommodations in a small town.

Think we were given the bigger of the 2 units available- 2 bedrooms sharing a bathroom with both shower and bath. The unit was very spacious with kitchen and a good-sized living room. There was a fireplace but what impressed us was both bedrooms and the living room all had air-conditioning units, something that are far from universal in South Africa. There was Wifi- not free, but for a token fee and a at a surprisingly good speed. We were more than happy to pay the small fee, as many establishments offer free Wifi that is all but useless. As matter of fact, most "free Wifi" we encounter in South Africa are no much better than nothing, as internet connection is still relatively expensive in the country.

The units overlook the farming landscape of Worcester and are quite and nice. The furnishings inside are standard but comfortable and clean. Amanda, the hostess, was very nice to offer us instant coffee, tea bags and milk even though it was self-catering. We also had to trouble her for a hairdryer, which she brought to us later in the evening.

If you ever find yourself in that little corner of the world, you can do a lot worse than this place...we would recommend this place to our friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon_ohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews