We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, great food, excellent vibes!”
Review of Baba Au Rhum

Baba Au Rhum
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: BABA AU RHUM HAS MOVED LOCATION Baba au Rhum is a quaint cafe now situated on the back Baga-Anjuna road. It is located at the border of Arpora - Anjuna. The cafe is set back in the jungle where you sit under the trees and can enjoy the view. We offer french home baked breads and cakes as well as serve a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our specialities are pizza, burgers, quiches, french pastries. Be curious come and have a look
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were recommended this place from one of our local friends. This one's a brilliant little corner (not so little though) amidst nature and away from the main road and all the action. The food is French, English and everything non-Goan, something that worked for us as we were tired of having sea food. They have excellent pizzas and burgers, besides other world cuisine. The place is run by a lovely French lady (Dayani) who was born in India and has made this her country now. Overall, if you would really like to have a break from the regular Thalassa, Lila's and Calamari Bath & Binge, then this is the place to go to. I highly recommend this! And do binge on the amazing Susegado beer whenever you are at Baba Au Ruhm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJ0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you!
We are delighted to know how much you liked our (not so little) spot :)
We always enjoy our costumers and when they enjoy us then it makes our day.
Looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch on a Sunday. Nice atmosphere and music. Very attentive staff and mostly non Indian waiters. Had rocket and wallnut salad and 4 cheese pizza which were very tasty. Supreme burger was a bit blunt. Try local Goan beer, tastes very good. Recommended!!!

Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Its obvious that the place runs more from a classic attraction of culture .
Located quite inside and not very famous in local goa tourism.
I will say the owner lady is the one who really attracts everyone with her courteous attitude and speaking with guests on all tables.
The service is not so good as every now and then you have to call someone to attend you.
I am not a very big fan of european food but its speciality is in those areas.
I had the cheese burger which was wonderful since even the patty was freshly made .
The Garlic Cheese Bread should be a must have with some local beer .
The breads are fresh from their bakery and so all stuffs are really fresh .
If you are crazy for salads,then this is a must to visit place.
The ambience may not be mesmerizing but if you are looking to explore off beat goa then visit to this french bakery should be on the list.

Thank Dhritiman_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for enjoying our space and for letting the world know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Susegado beer on the tap and awesome food.. During this trip we visited this place twice. The ambiance is simply fantastic. Must visit this place if you are in the area..

Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, words like yours tells us we are on the right track. Looking forward to having you amongst us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

In a good weather, this is a fantastic place to visit. Unfortunately, we visited in June when the humidity was at its all time high. GPS made us go in circles before we finally managed to get an auto rickshaw (who knew the place) to drop us.

We were exhausted & sweating like pigs having walked for 45 minutes. But, once here, we were taken good care of. They have an open seating, & a cafe ambience. However, the variety of food is quite extensive.

We had Avocado Delight, Beer, Chicken Kofta, & Mojito. The portion sizes were huge; one dish was adequate for 2 people. The service was exemplary. The owner also arranged a vehicle for us to be dropped off to our hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it!
We are glad to know you were well taken care of by our staff.
Looking forward to having you amongst us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baba Au Rhum also viewed

 
Vagator, North Goa District
 

Been to Baba Au Rhum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing