We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing, regenerative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, regenerative”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I spent 9 days here late Feb-early March. Unfortunately, I was here on business so didn't get to take advantage of the many amenities - pool, spa, yoga and meditation classes, etc. But I did get a chance to stroll around the grounds a few times, and was so rejuvenated each time! The attention to detail here is incredible. Anything you wish, the staff will do their best to see that you get it. I became was ill for a few days while I was here, and when I called the service desk, they had a doctor at my room within 30 minutes, and the hotel sent a beautiful bouquet of "get well" roses to my room. As someone else mentioned, the one drawback for me was the food, but then I don't like Indian food, and the menu of the one Italian restaurant, while everything was delicious, became old after 9 days of ordering from the same menu. But I would definitely come back here, given the opportunity - would love to spend a leisure vacation here sometime.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dprice1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear dprice1874,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort and my staff. You must most certainly visit again and experience our award-winning Sereno Spa, our swimming pool, the yoga and meditation sessions, the pristine Arossim beach and a lot more. In regard to the food options besides Indian and Italian cuisine; we offer a selection of Goan cuisine, Asian cuisine and seafood grills. We look forward to another opportunity to delight you.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    814
    234
    98
    89
See reviews for
1,181
973
97
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we stayed here at the park from 31jan-4feb 2012 for four nights with our kids aged 8 and 3. the hotel is immaculately maintained the lawns are well manicured with water bodies all over. the pools are large and the kids had a blast.the beach is very clean with water sports available. zeebop by the sea is a good beach shack which can be reached by walking along the beach. the breakfast sread was very good with a large choice and the palms restaurant was outstanding for the atmosphere and seafood. The staff are very attentive and the service was excellent. the only slight problem i had was when we had hired the services of a babysitter one evening the staff from the reception who had arranged the babysitter hadnt made a record for this hence the baby sitter turned up at the right time but the staff didnt know which room she was requested for. luckily i had heard the staff talking to the babysitter and rembered her name but by the time i called reception they had already send her back. however soon as i called they called the babysitter and send a car to pick her up, they extended my reservation at the palms and were offered 2 cocktails on the house. so i would say the problem was rectified and the situation was well handled by the staff.
we had a very pleasant stay and we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: deluxe room comes with a outdoor shower and a patio, zeebpo by the sea is a good beach shack which i...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sujesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Sujesh J,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologise for the inconvenience you were put through, but I am glad to know that we were able to make amends and contribute towards making your experience with us truly memorable. Thank you for your kind comments about our resort in particular the breakfast buffet spread and our restaurant Palms. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have stayded nine times (2002-2012) in the Park Hyatt Goa. Jan-feb is best time to come to Goa from north Europe and to stay longer ime, now five weeks. Weather in Goa is then so warm and sunny. The Park Hyatt Goa is fantastic place. It´s real luxorious, best in Goa. We have stayed in many great hotels all over the word, but the Park Hyatt Goa is something special, unique athmosphere. It is extremely well maintened, thanks the former and new General Manageners, Mr. Marc and Mr. Thomas, and the fantastic staff. We feel them as friends. Specially we liked spacious rooms and great food in 3 restaurants, The Palms is top. Stay to this hotel and you can relax really. We abslolutely recommend. Now we are planning next stay in the hotel.
Markku and Osmo, Finland

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkkuTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear MarkkuTampere,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and again. Guests such as yourself are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team and I. I am delighted to know you consider our resort ‘special’ and ‘unique’. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Park Hyatt is billed as one of the best in Goa. I don't agree at all. First of all the location is poor. Its an impressive building and property but then all goan 5 star resorts are. While the staff is well trained, the cleanliness, especially near the outdoor breakfast area was pathetic. The beach was too pristine for our liking. No action at all. Garden View base rooms are very small. VFM is poor. So although a good resort but there are definitely better in goa.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear worldtour12,

Thank you for your candid review about our resort. I am deeply disheartened to know that we were unable to meet your expectations and provide you with an experience that is testimony to the Park Hyatt brand. In regard to the cleanliness near the outdoor breakfast area, thank you for bringing it to my notice. I have raised this concern with the respective department for improvement. I am also disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your time at the beach. Most of our guests who stay with us, are impressed with the beach owing to the fact that it is one of the cleanest and most beautiful beaches in South Goa.I do hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

As a repeat guest; I would like to say that this is a beautiful and very comfortable property. Nice clean beach; good food and attentive staff make your staff a good one. The sound-proofing is not the best and you are often woken up early in the morning with the sounds of the staff speaking or doing work would be one of my only complaints. It is very easy to arrange for local tours or hire a car and driver for a few hours or the day. I certainly will be returning to this resort with confidence of having a good experience there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ykbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear ykbuffalo,

Thank you for staying with us! I am delighted to read such positive comments about various aspects of our resort in particular our staff. I regret to know that you were disturbed by noise from outside your room and I have raised this concern with the respective department for improvement . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The Park Hyatt is a beautiful and very large property. We had a fabulous time at the beach and at the pool which has fun water slides, etc - excellent for kids. It is also very close to the airport which is convenient.

unfortunately we had been put in a basement room which had a weird lemony scent (with a not so nice smell being masked with the lemony scent). We thought this was the cleaning solution they had used...and didn't realize until the last day that only the basement rooms had this smell. It seemed like there was fungus or something similar because of the humidity in the rooms. This was very unpleasant for the time we spent in the rooms and at night when we slept there.

However, overall, our trip was great. We were there for a business conference. Other guests spoke highly of their rooms (the villas and cottage type rooms at the property).

The service in the restaurants is not very good either. Alot of the menu items are only available only at certain times and the drinks/bar service was very slow.

Room Tip: Avoid basement rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gauri83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear gauri83,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our resort. It is unfortunate that you have experienced an untoward incident during your stay here and I do apologise for the inconvenience . At the onset, I would like to make you aware that our rooms are designed to resemble Indo-Portuguese style villas and therefore we have guest rooms on the ground floor and first floor only. I believe you are referring to the rooms on the ground floor. During the monsoons, high humidity induces dampness and our house keeping team takes the required measures to avoid this by spraying the rooms with air fresheners, airing the rooms and using dehumidifiers. It is rather rare that the smell does linger on.

In regard to the options on the menus at our restaurants; we offer a selection of Indian, Italian, Goan, Asian and seafood grills. Our chefs would however be delighted to serve a particular dish which is not on the menu on special request.

These are just explanations and by no means excuses. I do hope you will reconsider visiting us again and I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here with our 3 year old this January. The hotel is lovely and well maintained. The staff are really friendly and helpful
The food is quite bad, bland and unappetising and some kebabs we ordered looked suspiciously raw! Avoid the Indian restaurant if you can, the other ones were ok. The rooms have poor air conditioning and we had to sleep with the very noisy fan on and without covers.
The pool is nice especially for kids as it has slides and different levels but we had a strange experience. One family with young kids entered the pool with the children fully dressed and proceeded to splash around. The younger who couldn't have been more than 2 then poohed in the pool! The father went and called a pool attendant who started fishing around with some sort of net! By then we were seriously grossed out and pulled our child out of the pool. They did put in some disinfectant but didn't warn anyone around or in the first place stop those kids from entering the Pool in their pyjamas minus a swimming nappy! I don't like to think that I knew of this incident only cos I saw it happen. They should have evacuated the pool and cleaned up.
The beach is very nice and easily accessible by a short walk across the grounds. Stick to the wooden path in the evening as there is an unfenced lotus pond in the grass.
The evening entertainment is okay - the tabla player really stood out with an awesome jugalbandi.
The spa is great though a bit disorganised as you book a spot and then go there to find people roaming about in dressing gowns and attendants ducking into the staff room behind the reception. The massage was really good though and lived up to all the greatest spa in the world hype.
I would recommend staying here if you like a pretty and quiet resort and its great if You have kids though watch out for kidsin jammies in thepool! maybe hiring a car to go out and eat out might work. One thing to note is that we don't eat seafood so maybe the seafood is better I don't know.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JD1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear JD1316,

Thank your for your detailed feedback of your stay with us. At the onset, please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your time here, although I assure you that this is not typical of our otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. I am glad you brought these incidents to my notice, I will take it up with the concerned departments to ensure that corrective training is strongly enforced. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. We do hope you will visit again and see the difference your review has made.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
14.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
9.6 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,000 reviews
19.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
23.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
25.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing