We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Discover6...
1 review
“Everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great base to explore a most wonderful part of the world. Everything we needed was there and steps away. Thanks to all for the support in making this experience breathtaking and unforgettable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Burgau in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Stephenson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinR181...
1 review
“It has everything you could ever need.”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You can hear the waves crashing on the beach from the balcony. Great view of the town too. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Burgau in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Stephenson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWilks123
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic accommodation for a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 older kids. Spacious, really clean, modern and high quality furnishings. Fab sofa bed when kids got fed up of sharing a room. Ana very obliging. Great location to walk around Burgau to enjoy the bars and restaurants. Beach bar, amazing as ever and great meals also at Spice Cottage and Cabanas Velhas, just out of village. Sure we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment. We hope to welcome you back should you decide to visit Burgau in the future.
Best wishes
Mike Stephenson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious modern clean apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The booking process was straight forward; the pre holiday information given was excellent; and the tour of the apartment on arrival was spot on. The apartment had everything we needed (except for an anti slip bath mat; but one was supplied immediately on asking). My mum & I have been visiting Burgau since 1984, and this was our first time in these apartments. We would definitely stay in this apartment/block again and thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and I am pleased that you and your mother had a good time.
Kind regards
Mike Stephenson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
1 review
“Beach bliss in Burgau!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Ideal location to appreciate what the village offers without having to drive and of course check out the restaurants and bars. Very spacious accommodation well suited for a 4 adult stay. Yes would definitely recommend. Cheers R

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapanna...
Altrincham
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday apartment!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday in this apartment which is extremely comfortable and has all mod cons. Air conditioning, washing machine, dish washer, hair dryers, TV, microwave. It has a lovely big balcony where there is room to BBQ, a dining area and also chairs to sit and have a coffee after your medal or just to relax and enjoy your book. We ate all our meals there.

Burgau is an unspoilt gem of a place with a beautiful beach, safe bathing, good restaurants and bars at reasonable prices. Also the nearest restaurant, Tomik, serves very good food, large servings, salads, chips, fruit bowls would serve two people. Beside it is a pool and sun loungers which you are able to enjoy as a resident in this villa.

Ana, the person who met us to show us the apartment, is lovely, very helpful and available if you need her.

We had a great holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good standard of the furniture and fittings of this villa.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven_Ma...
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would agree with the 'Luxury apartment ' discription. Huge terrace which is fantastic for evening and breakfast with built in bbq. Very comfortable modern furniture and decor. Well equips kitchen including dishwasher and microwave. Great views. The pool and bar are at the end of the street , 2 min walk. You have to pay 30 euros for a security access card on arrival which is refundable on departure. Nearest supermarket is 5 min walk and beach is 10 min walk. British TV channels with up to date movies available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The canopy over the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing